Contestants I: Write a Short Story taken From your Life | Failure Edition |By @prudent85

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow steemiams in Steembangladesh Community. It's my first time of posting here. I am delighted to be with you here.

My special regards goes to you @abuahmad for organizing this amazing contest. I also appreciate all the moderators in this community. I will be sharing my failure life edition with you here

![IMG_20210815_140606.jpg](

Without failure you will never appreciate success. Failure makes you think outside the box. It's make you acknowledge God's ability.
I can recall how that in the month of March 2020 during the outbreak of the global pandemic ( convic 19); I specialized in fashion accessories ie rose tie, bow tie and rose for marriages, choir group or personal uses.

The business was yielding well until the outbreak of the pandemic and a lock down was declared by the state government in other to control the spread of the virus, since there was on social gathering my business was affected in such a way that it was difficult for money to come in let alone affording three square meal for myself and my siblings. Things become tougher until I thought that the only way out was to venture into selling a particular food stuff which my neighbour in my compound was selling, and so I went to see her to introduced me into the business and to know the least capital I can use to start up the business.

This I did without making further enquiry on the business because I was carried away by the profit she told me so l moved blindly into the business with the hope to make the assumed profit.
I went into the business with a borrowed sum of twenty thousand naira from my friend to start the business.
I got the food stuff from whole saler at sum of eighteen thousand naira I was left with two thousand from the money I borrowed.
I took the product to different market around my environment. The first market I went to was Nwa Afaha market. The market is located in Afaha Ibesikpo Asutan L.G.A of Akwa Ibom State I made sells of 4,700 my expensive was one thousand naira (this includes my transport fare of 500 naira, rented wheelbarrow 200, tickets fee 300 naira) the next market almost the same outcome and expensive of 1500 naira. The more distance market I went, the more expensive I incurred so before I realized I was left with just 7,000 naira by this time my lender needed his money because of the time frame I gave to him based on the thought of the profit I was foretold the business will yield. How I wish that it was today I will have rightly invest the money into steemit, nevertheless, I know that it's not too late.

MY LESSONS:
I learnt to seek God's direction before venturing into any business
never to venture into any business without making proper enquiry about the business.
Having one channel of income isn't enough.
Never borrow money to start up a business you are not sure of.
To succeed in business you need proper mentorship just as we have in steemit.
Don't let the profit of a business be your driving force to starting up a business, rather let the value you intend to add to your client drive you.

IMG_20210816_095639.jpg
Conclusion:
My special thanks goes to @abuahmad

Achievement 1

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @abuahmad, a Country Representative of Bangladesh. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the quality contents on steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for all the latest update and
Keep creating qualityful contents on Steemit!

Steem On

Dear member of the STEEM-BRU community. Every participant is important to us, and the community is important to the activity of the participants. We noticed that you haven't posted a post in the STEEM-BRU community for a long time. We are looking forward to your post!

There are many interesting contests and other activities in our community: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-171319

We are waiting for any questions in our telegram channel: https://t.me/steemit2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48