FOOTBALL MY FAVORITE SPORTS

in Steem Bangladesh2 years ago


Source

Introduction

Good day great people of the Steemit community! It is a great pleasure to participate in this wonderful contest, I want to sincerely thank the organizers of this great contest for this great opportunity to talk about sport. I want to talk about sports because am a sports man, I like spending my free time watching sports related activities.


Sport has really been a great uniting factor that has brought together so many people in the world. It has so many benefits ranging from helping you stay in shape, helping people pass the time, it has become a source of income for so many people and so many benefits that time would fail to mention.

Growing up as a child, among many of the games children get involved in, my favorite has always been the sports game, and during our house competition I always participate in sports activities ranging from athletics to football and so on.


Sport is a physical competition pursued by the goals and challenges it implies. Sports are part of all cultures past and present, but each culture has its own definition of sports. The most useful definitions are those that clarify the relationship between sports and games, games and competitions.
Source

There are varieties of sports activities ranging from Football, Volleyball, Swimming, Cricket, Rugby, Athletics, Basketball, Baseball, Boxing and so many others. It is possible to participate in many types of sporting activities, but it is not possible not to have a favorite sport.


For me growing up I participated in so many sports activities like table tennis, track and field, handball and football but among all these sports my favorite sport is the game of football.


Source

The football game is a game played by two teams with eleven players each, the game is refereed by three official referees called, two linemen and a central referee at standard level. But it can also be played in a different way, for example, as a child, we used to play with two sides, three sides and so many others. On two sides, two teams face off with two players each while other people wait for their set, whichever team is defeated moves away for the next team to play against the winner.

I love the game of football because it was the first sport I was exposed to as a child. I started playing soccer from my elementary school days through my high school and university days. I not only played football but I used to be a strong supporter of Chelsea football club, I started following them in the year 2004 and I followed all their activities.


Source


As a patriotic citizen of my country, Nigeria, I love my national team, and my team had its football glory days, especially at the 1996 Olympics when we came back with a gold medal in the football game. It is quite unfortunate that my national team has failed the nation in not making it to this year world cup tournament. But the fact that they didn't qualify can't change me from being a Nigeria.


Source

In addition to my national team, I also like the Brazilian team because of the caliber of the players and the style of play. Brazilian team is a very unique team with wonderful players scattered around the world. This team has raised top players who has resigned in the world of football as Champions. One of their players that stood out for me is Ronaldinho, he was a spectacular prayer with natural endowment and skill that has made him the world best player several time.
This team has shown the world that they are a class on their own by going ahead to be the world champion up to five times. I love the Brazilian team and I can't wait to see them in this year's world cup tournament. I would support the Brazilian team in this year's world cup tournament because my nation Nigeria did not qualify for the tournament.


Source

Thank you for your time here.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing such an interesting content with us. Stay active – write posts, comment, interact with others and enjoy .

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050NO
#club75NO
#club100NO
Verified userNO
Bot-freeYES


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

Hi, your post has been upvoted by @hive-138339 courtesy of @sohanurrahman

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much
But am a member of club 5050
Since I joined this platform what I have withdrawn is equal to what I have powered up

 2 years ago 

Football is also my favorite sport. You gave a good description of the game of football.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for going through my post

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator08.

Curation Team: IAT, "Lifestyle"
Curator: the-gorilla

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85