STORY TAKEN FROM YOUR LIFE | FAILURE EDITION : CONTEST.

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Hello Steemians. Hope you are well. I am really excited to be participating in a contest in this community for the first time.

My story of failure is not a huge scenario but it is something I remember todate and I learnt a really big lesson from it.

Back in high school, we had various subjects amongst which were optional ones when one reached middle high school which was about Senior three in the Ugandan system. One of those subjects was French.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I used to find French so difficult. When I look back, I feel like it become even harder because of my mentality.However, we had a teacher that was really cool and used to dress well and truthfully that made the class interesting.😂

I think she used to feel majority of the classroom’s skepticism towards the subject, so she used to bring gifts to encourage students to do well. This amazing day, we had her lesson and I was happy and decided to participate in class as she had some gifts to give out. I think they were some unique pencils that were really beautiful.

On asking the question, my hand shot up just like many others in the classroom. I was chosen and got the answer wrong. I did not beat myself up for failing the question due to my history with the subject. The teacher asked some other questions and I eventually put up my hand up to answer one of them.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I failed again on being chose. To my surprise, the teacher got a pencil and handed it to me. She saw the surprise on my face and explained herself.

She said she was rewarding me for trying twice because most people get discouraged when they try the first time and fail. That had not deterred me from trying again, hence the gift.

I know life maybe different as, sometimes you have to try more than twice before you get it right. Remember giving up was never an option because if you fail at one thing there are various ways of doing it, so try those ways and if it completely fails there are many other things you are capable of doing so you can branch out to those.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

Gracias por compartir tu experiencia, es muy cierto, no debemos desistir si fallamos al primer intento, me imagino que siempre recuerdas al profesor, esa fue una leccion que jamas olvidaras, asi que 👏 al profesor y al estudiante 👍
Saludos!!!

Absolutely, though I don’t think she remembers though I remember her. Thank you for taking the time to read and the appreciation.

You have been upvoted by @abuahmad, a Country Representative of Bangladesh. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the quality contents on steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for all the latest update and
Keep creating qualityful contents on Steemit!

Steem On

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56