Short Travelling Story Taken From My Life| Contest.

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely people. Hope you are all well.

It was approaching my friend’s birthday and I had no classes that whole day except for one that was in the afternoon. University was not that strict therefore I knew no one would notice if I skipped the class. I decided to travel to Entebbe and enjoy the beach and hopefully treat my friend to a birthday meal.

I stayed in the city centre because that is where I studied. I packed what was necessary which was not much. I went to the taxi stage and boarded a taxi to the taxi park where I was to get the taxi that was to take me to my destination. I reached the park and walked around looking for a taxi to go to Entebbe. I sat and waited a few minutes for it to fill up. We set however we met some traffic as we were leaving town but the rest of the journey was smooth.

It took us about an hour to reach our destination. I got off and went decided to go to Cafe Javas in Entebbe and sat. I texted my friend to come over. I made my order for breakfast and since was taking long to come I made her her order because the breakfast offer was almost closing as it was approaching midday and the offer ended at midday. My order came and it had toast, sausages, eggs, beans, mustard sauce, mayonnaise, and some potatoes with a cup of coffee and a glass of juice.

image.jpeg
Image Source

My friend’s order had waffles, chicken, syrup, mustard sauce, a cup of coffee and a glass of juice. She arrived and we had our meal happily as it had been a while since we had seen each other. I wished her a happy birthday. After the meal, we set off for beach. We went to Botanica gardens a place in Entebbe which had many tree species thus harbouring various bird species. It also has a beach where one can enjoy the waters.

We played in the water, listened to music and talked and it was so enjoyable. We found some rocks to sit on and we gazed at the water and it was so peaceful. We watched some people enter the water and swim. The evening was so enjoyable however it was getting late and I had to return to the city centre. My friend walked me to the stage and we bade each other farewell. I entered the taxi and set off. I reached my place at night.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I showered and entered happy that I had travelled to Entebbe as I had had such a lovely time.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

You really showed your friend love on her birthday.

Thank you

Thank you for taking the time to read.

You have been upvoted by @abuahmad, a Country Representative of Bangladesh. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the quality contents on steemit.


I invite you to join #club-5050 if you haven’t joined yet



Follow @steemitblog for all the latest update and
Keep creating qualityful contents on Steemit!

Steem On

 3 years ago 

Have a wonderful day. The pictures have been quite beautiful.

Thank you .

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47