AN ANGEL IN FLESH : CONTEST.

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

One amazing evening, I slept off as usual a few minutes to the end of night prep. I had this tendency of being so focused at the beginning of night prep but by the end I was just too tired and could not take more, in that I had to sleep as dosing would just tire me.

image.jpeg
Image Source

As I was still sleeping head on my desk, relief came when I heard the bell signaling the end of prep ring. I just continued resting so I didn’t have to struggle with other people as we they were getting out of the classroom. When I was sure I could walk, I got up and left though I was really tired and when I reached my dormitory I realized that as sleepy and tired as I was I had to go and fetch water to use for showering the next morning as my bucket was empty.

I grudgingly carried my jerrycan instead so that I would have more water in case I needed it. I walked slowly to the tap as the pathway was dark and on reaching the tap I found two people fetching therefore I had to wait and it was cold. I waited and when my turn reached, I fetched my water and started carrying it to my dormitory.

However, I was so tired that I just paused to regain my strength. As I was standing my mind wandered off and then I reached my hand down to carry the jerrycan but my hand could not feel anything, I looked around and that is when I noticed the girl a small distance away from me who had carried for my jerrycan as I was trying to rest. She carried it all the way up to my dormitory and left.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I was in shock cause I had said a silent prayer wishing someone would help me with the jerrycan and that is exactly what had happened. I thanked her but up to to date I remember what she did and I am grateful that such souls exist.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44