WRITE A SHORT STORY TAKEN FROM YOUR LIFE - SCHOOL EDITION BY @nneoma08

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

My warmest greetings to all the amazing members of this amazing community.
I am so excited to be taking part of this contest.

So my own life story school experience is a story from my Primary School some years ago.

I grew up in my maternal grandmother’s home under my Auntie’s tutorage because of her preferential love for me.

I was in Primary four of the Prestigious Holy Ghost Primary School in IMO State Nigeria.

B5C18171-A610-47EE-9A76-0D074EF57E58.jpeg

source
I have always loved the game of football with passion, I still do.
I could play very well and standing around to watch others play makes my day.

My Auntie had warned me on several occasions to stop playing football, that football wasn’t for girls and even went on to punish me each time she caught me playing.

So, on that fateful day, I waited behind with my friends to play football as usual after school and in the process, one of the players kicked my toes instead of the ball 🙄 and fractured my third toe. I instantly fell down under the influence of the pain and before we knew it, the toe got swollen. I was so scared not because of the pain now but because of what I would meet at home. My friends suggested that we tie the toe with the next one and we did exactly that.
My Auntie noticed that I was limping but I told her that I was fine. I was in this pain for three good days and I had to open up to my Auntie when she noticed that I was running serious temperature.
I was so scared of a worse punishment but I was lucky this time. All she felt for me was sorry that I was in so much pain and she hurriedly just took me to the chemist for treatment.
I was lucky! I escaped! Thank Goodness! 😀😀

I learnt my lesson but still a die-hard football player and fan and the mark

FFC41EE6-671F-400D-99C4-8005CB2D6D70.jpeg
is still there to remind me. 😂😂

Thank you so much @steem-blagladesh for taking me back through my memories lane.

Sort:  

Lol so funny i could remember when i was growing up it was a girl that broke my leg when we were playing football

One thing is for sure, kids can never be completely monitored or checked. They will always have their ways. I hope your leg has completely healed now

This is a nice story i mean very interesting i like the way you have passion on football during your primary school days even with all the challenges.

Football has always been a source injury for most kids, this happened to my elder bros several times back in those days. Thanks for sharing

....and a great source of fun too.
Thank you so much Mummy Mey for reading through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37