Why I would be a good Steem country representative of Bangladesh

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210428_011216.jpgsource


At first I want to thank Steemit blog for a great initiative. The country representatives are making a great impact in steemit. Because of them every newcomers can walk on right path. The numbers of steemit users are growing day by day. It will be better to expand the numbers of country representative also.


Introduction


Hello. I'm Nahid Hasan. I'm 20 years old. I live in Bangladesh. I'm a student. Currently I'm taking preparation for versity admission. My father is a government service holder and my mother is a house wife. I have a little sister. She is studying in class 8. That's all.


Steemit History


IMG_20210429_234034.jpg


I have been using steemit blockchain since July, 2020. I got introduced with this platform through @toufiq777 and @tarpan. My motive of using this platform was to bear my educational expenses.


Steem Bangladesh is the community where I joined first. I started posting from near end of diary game season one. Day by day I got used to with this platform. @toufiq777 and @tarpan helped me a lot. I never missed a single day to post in Diary game season two. I got introduced with many people. I made a lot of friends. I got addicted to steemit.


After that I explored more communities. I tried to participate most of the contest of other communities. I have participated steemit blog's every contest. Never missed one. Now I'm working under Steem Bangladesh community.


Steem Power2002
Reputation66.25
Total Posts1004
Newcomers AchievementAchievement 5

My Achievements in Steemit


I acheieved a lot of things in steemit. I won many contests. SPUD4STEEM's contest is the biggest contest that I participated in my steemit journey. I did very well in that contest. I got rank 1 in that contest. It was a proud moment for me.


Screenshot_2021-04-25-22-36-47-120_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpg


Steemit promotional involvements


Whenever I get a chance to promote steemit, I never missed that chance. I attended a lot of Steemit promotional activities. Everytime we got success to promote steemit. We got many new steemit users from those promotional activities. We tried many innovative ways to promote steemit.


Steemit party 2020:


IMG_20210426_174211.jpg


This was one of the biggest Steemit promotion we did. This party was organized by @tarpan. Me and others helped him to organize this party. We arrange lights, music and food for entertainment. 24 people joined with us.


17-19-02-received_617114802304043.jpeg

Our team

Dj lights

We enjoyed that day very much. From that a huge amount of Bangladeshi people joined in Steemit platform. Our Steem Bangladesh community started growing.


Steem Sports 2020:


18-42-00-received_786662202136928.jpeg


My steemit promotion journey didn't stop. 1 month later @toufiq @sohanurrahman and I organized a Cricket tournament in another town named "Hugli Para" . We maintained that tournament very beautifully. From that event we managed to get more steemit users.



18-42-07-received_612038866039371.jpeg

Food arrangements


It was a unique movement to promote steemit. We got appreciation from @steemcurator01 .




Steemit Meetup Party 2021:


IMG-20210427-WA0004.jpg


It was beginning of 2021. Everything was going fluently. We decided to arrange a meetup with our steemit users. We arranged that meetup at @sohanurrahman's house. We had our lunch there. We passed a qualityful time. There we managed to get two new active users.


WOC Premier league 2021:


IMG_20210427_211244.png

This is the most recent steemit promotional activity. World of Cricket community admin @tarpan organized this cricket tournament. Everyone participated in that tournament. It was a big tournament with huge budget. Big pizes and many more. It was a memorable day.



Communities I'm involved in


Steem Bangladesh community


Currently I'm involved in Steem Bangladesh community. From beginning I am with this community. My whole steemit journey won't be awesome without this community. I always try to support this ommunity. I learned many things from this community. Community admin, moderators and members are really humble. They are very free minded and friendly. They helped me a lot.


PicsArt_04-28-03.02.59.jpg


Five months ago I got chance to work for this community. I want to thank @toufiq and @tarpan for giving me this opportunity. I started working as a community account curator and Steem Bangladesh daily curation report post creator.


Working as a Community moderator:


I am very proud to say that after months of hard work I got promoted to community moderator from community account curator. Currently I am working as a moderator and community account curator.


Being a moderator isn't that easy. Moderators have a lot of responsibilities. I know that responsibility. That's why I'm working hard. Currently I am working 8 hours daily for this community.


Steem-bangladesh is a big community, 2000+ subscribers and 220 active members. 210+ posts have been made everyday. I am guiding every members. There are a lot of newcomers in this community. I helped them to walk in right path. I have created many tutorial posts like "How to get verified in Steem Bangladesh community", "Markdown Bengali version", "Delegation Tutorial", "Power Up Tutorial" posts.


I am also working against plagarism. Daily I check plagarism of almost every posts. I want to thank @endingplagiarism. She helps me a lot. Most of the new members don't know about Achievement tasks in Newcomers' Community. So I guide them to do those achievements.



The price of Sbd and Steem are high. Because of that no one wants to post 100% powerup post. It's the reason that most of the users don't hold enough steem power. Even most of them do power down. That's why almost every communities are loosing delegations and steem power.


Steem Bangladesh community is one of them. Power up is the only solution for this problem. So I decided to encourage the members to do power up by organizing this contest.



Why I would be a good Steem country representative


I will be a good option for country representative. It's been a year I'm working in this awesome platform. From my steemit journey I have learned many things. I don't only learn I also try to apply them.


@toufiq777 who is softhearted and strong and @tarpan who is intelligent and matured. Two of the country representatives are my idle. They are with me from beginning. They helped me a lot. They showed me the right path. I have seen them in every situation. I learned from them how to handle those situations.


Country representatives have a lot of responsibility. They have to work hard to represent their country. I know the meaning of representative. I always tried to do the good works. I always keep in mind that what I will do, that will keep impacts on other. That's why I always try to put my steps carefully.


After being a country representative my motive will be add more users from Bangladesh. I want to focus on young aged users. They are very updated. They can help to make this platform better. I will try to follow every newcomers. My only purpose will be to guide them.


From my whole steemit journey I gained a lot of experience. I know I can guide anyone with any kind of information. I have the proper knowledge to do that. My guidelines will be perfect for the newcomers. Because I know Steemit blog teams purpose. I am also walking on that way.


I am always with my country. I tried to support my country with everything I have. In every situation I stand beside my country. All of above are the reason that I would be a good Steem country representative. Hope @steemitblog will give me a chance to prove myself. Thank you ❣️.


Discord: Nahid Hasan#9793


Sort:  

I hope you can help @tarpan with curating and mentoring newcomers from the Indian subcontinent in the newcomers' community if you are to be selected as CR for Bangladesh. As for now only tarpan able to working on it.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. Your words are very valuable for me.

 3 years ago 

Best of Luck

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you. That means a lot.

You're my teacher because you help me everytime working on steemit.

I hope you will get (cr) position from @steemitblog

Thank you so much for applying country representative program.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Best of luck....🥰

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Best of luck my brother. I hope you do well as a CR.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

I am supporting you. I'm appreciating your work and activities for this community. Best of luck

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Great mission and vision. Hopefully, you will be selected as CR of Bangladesh. Best of luck.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

 3 years ago 

Many many well wishes from me. It would be great to have @nahidhasan23 as our country representative. I believe he has lot of experience about Steemit platform and he will do great for us. He also helping new comers by providing guidelines.

Best regards
@masumrbd

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I appreciate it.

Best of luck brother 💙

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Best of luck brother 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94