Steem Bangladesh Contest - Technology | Virtual Reality| 30% benefit set to @hive-138339

in Steem Bangladesh2 years ago (edited)

Hello, what's up guys?
Welcome to another blog. In this blog, I will share details about virtual reality.

pexels-bradley-hook-123335.jpg
source

In simple words, Virtual reality is computer generated simulated world which is similar to or different from the real world.

Virtual reality is a concept where you have just worn a VR headset and it'll shift you into another world.

For example, if I wear a VR headset and play an Eiffel tower tour on my mobile. So, I feel that I am there in front of an Eiffel tower. If I move my head to the upside it shows me the top part of the tower. If I move my head to the right side it shows me the right side part of that area.

google-gef47f3870_1920.jpg

source

Google made a basic VR headset called Google Cardboard. Where you have to place your phone into that device, there are two lenses that divides your phone screen into two parts. So you feel the 3D effect.

The more example of VR headsets is Oculus Rift, Samsung Gear VR, HTC Vive, etc.

On YouTube, there is an option for 360-degree videos. If you play a fighter jet video in your VR headset, you feel that you are in the fighter jet. When you move your head to the right side you see the clouds.

If you play a car racing game by using VR headsets, you feel that you are driving the car. It gives real-time experience.

pexels-tima-miroshnichenko-6499010.jpg
source

If you use mobile in VR, your mobile must have Gyroscope hardware. Gyroscope tracks your head movement and according to your head movement, it shows 3D views.

Without a gyroscope, you just see the video on the big screen but you don't feel that virtual world.

Nowadays, you heard lots about metaverse. Metaverse is also part of VR.

The use of VR is in 3D maps, 3D games, 3D tours, Office meetings, Medical or military training.
@Pea07 Thank you for letting me know about this contest.

I would like to invite @emzcas and @mevla to create a post under the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46