STORY OF MY LIFE CONTEST// SCHOOL EDITION🤩🤩

School!! We have been there...we have those moments that we have had in school that have made it so worthwhile. I speak for myself when I say that I have had alot of those. Some of my best moments were in highschool.

2021-09-29-18-41-39-977.jpg

For majority of my time, I was a student leader. I was at the top of my game in student leadership and I loved it. But that is not what made my moments in highschool. It was mostly the music, dance and drama (MDD) season that made it spairrel. I wasn't active in sports so MDD was my heaven.

What I enjoyed most was learning and performing dances from all kinds of cultures...it was fun and entertaining. We would train from 4-6pm in the evening after classes and those were my favorite hours of the day. After a long day of endless classes, these were hours that I could rely on to end my day on a perfect note.
Training would take upto at least a month after which we would go on a big stage and perform what we had learnt.💃💃💃💃This is actually the one thing that helped me get over my stage fright.😊

This one time, my team captain made me write a play for the team; this was after our play writer fell sick. So I had to write a play for the first time and I was freaking out🤣 I trusted myself when it came to writing and presenting poetry but a play? No way. I still went ahead to write the play and what can I say? My team came in last place😂😂😂 At least they learnt not to make me write plays again.🤣

Along the way, I picked up on news reading. That was around 2016. Every Friday, I would go up on assembly with two or three other fellow students and we would glorifyingly act like professional news readers. I loved the idea of imaging myself on television reading news as the whole country watches me🤣🤣🤣
I loved it so much that I even considered making a profession out of it but I ended up going into finance which I love just as much.😊
As a young adult, highschool had it's ups and downs but it was definitely amazing. Minus the studying part, I would totally go back in time if I could.😊
Thanks for reading
💞💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45