STORY OF MY LIFE//CHILDHOOD EDITION😊

Our childhoods are some of the funniest experiences that we have. I can speak for myself when I say that my childhood memories are some of the funniest.

fill_730x380_bp1584539393_iStock-517675430.jpg
Imave source

As a child, there are so many things that I used to do with my young brother that I look back at right now and I burst into laughter.

One of the things I hated as a child was showering. Both me and my brother hated showering so much. Whenever they would send us to the bathroom to shower, we would only wash our meet, sprinkle some water in our hair and then wait for some time before going back to our rooms. In that way, mummy would think that we have taken our time showering 😂😂😂

As children, we are told to get plenty of sleep during the day. The same was the case in my childhood. Mummy would force me and my brother to sleep during the day but we hated it. We would just lay in bed wide awake and when we would hear her coming, we would pretend to be asleep 😂.

One thing I recall is...one time our neighbors had a function and they invited our family. Mum and Dad had an event elsewhere so they couldn't make it. Mum prepared for us food before she left and told us to eat when the time comes. But as children, we had the mentality that food at events is better than food at home and so we went out secretly and went to stand in line for the food😂😂.

Looking back at it, it feels so ridiculous 😂
We used to be huge trouble markers but that was the age for it😂😂. I miss those days.
💞💞

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63