SHORT STORY OF MY LIFE CONTEST 🤩//NOSTALGIA EDITION

Special thanks to @abuahmad for this contest. We have all had experiences in our lives that we often look back at and simle. We reminanace and wish we could go back to those moments because they were so beautiful annd precious or halirious. This is my nostalgia story 😊

Summer-camp.jpg
Image source

The year was 2015, I was still in highschool at the time. In 2014, I had developed a love for scouting and so I joined the scouts club. I loved it so much that I contested for the position of deputy troop leader which I successfully got.

So in 2015, there were competitions among scout teams from different schools all over the country. They were scheduled to run for three days in a district that is located about four districts from where my home is so we had to ask for permission from our parents inorder for us to be able to go for the camp.

I asked daddy and he said yes but mum on the other hand said no. I was so diasppointed because I had already made plans with my friends. But then I thought to myself, "they didn't specifically say that both parents have to say yes so as for as things go, am good to go."

On the day of the trip, I left home as my normal self, like a good student heading to school to stufy. What mum didn't know was that instead of packing books, I had packed clothes. 🤣🤣 When we reached school, I joined my friends and we went for the camp. Those three days were some of my best moments ever😊.

We met so many new people from all kinds of ethinities. In the morning, we would go for jogging as a group, we would cook our own food which was a real challenge because most of us didn't know how to cook at the time. The most fun parts of the camp were the challenge valley, treasure hunting and camp fires. It took that one experience to cement the love for camping in my heart for life.🤗

Coming back home on the forth day, mum so angry with me but honestly speaking, I wasn't borthered because I had had my fun so I came back home ready for any punishment that she could possibly pull off.😂😂 She didn't punish me but she made it a habit to always check my bag pack before I head to school every morning 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I didn't know that I had it in me to be rebellious and neither did mum but I guess it was just a phase🤣.
Good times.🥂🥂

I invite @cuteprossie, @nantaleesther and @littlemissmukene to participate.
💞💞

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53