A short story from my life|School edition | 5% to bd-charity

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Good day Steemians. I am pleased to be here and to participate in this contest.

Introduction

There are many remarkable stories in my life, and some of the things that happen in our life totally determines our future. I would like to share a short story about what happened when I was in basic school and how it changed my life.

The story

In 2007, I lived in a semi-metropolitan area with my family, we just moved there temporarily. I enrolled in a local school nearby but was way better than my classmates intellectually. I always got the best grades in class and was noticed by the school management.
One day, I left for school after my dad was hospitalized because of his ill health. That day, I was in class when the principal came and asked a random question, 'What are the qualities of good water?' None of my classmates knew it, but I easily recalled learning it at my former school.

Polish_20210929_090641415.png

I raised my hand and answered it, He took me to his office and surprisingly, I was given a scholarship to finish all my basic education for free, which was remaining two years. The principal said my dad will be needed to sign the scholarship papers.

That afternoon, I rushed home to inform my dad about the scholarship only to find relatives around our house, weeping. I was 12 years old, I was shocked. I was told my dad died. I couldn't hold tears. That day changed my life. After five months from there, my mum also died after a brief ailment.
Guess what, I couldn't go back to that school to enjoy my scholarship, and I also couldn't further my education after high school because there was no one to sponsor me, so I and my siblings stayed with our cousins.

Conclusion

Life can take away precious things and people from anyone at anytime. Nothing lasts forever. I lost my parents and it affected my education badly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63