Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | School Edition | 15 Steem Prize Pool | 5% To bd-charity

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1624459629533.jpg

School life

One day, during my second year in secondary school(JSS2). I was bullied and beat up by a student who was in his 5th year (SS2). I cried my way down to the principal's office but I was denied entry. The office assistant will not just let me in.

IMG_20210610_071355_2~3.jpg _A photo of me in my first year.

At a point I stopped crying and went back to my class. I was surprised he and others were still there beating up my classmates. I stood by the window and said "the principal wants to see you" after emphasizing it he dropped the cane and we went to the principal's office, he was allowed a senior student and I followed him in. After attending to some parents he asked what brought us to his office, which I quickly responded. "He bullied and flogged me so I brought him here to be flogged". So the compound master asked him " and you followed him down here?"
IMG_20210610_075005.jpgin t he school years latter with friends

He was short of words in his defence. The next statement was " for being foolish enough to follow him, I will give you 6 lashes, lie down here" and after six lashes, the teacher said to me, "if he should touch you, just come back..." That was the end of my being bullied as words went out that anyone who bullies me gets lashed at the principal's office...

Thanks to @ngoenyi for encouraging me to participate, to @udyliciouz for informing me of this contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94