Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | Friends Edition//@luimer79

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Greetings friends of the @steembangladesh community, today I am participating in the contest organized by @abuahmad where I will tell you a life story where I learned that self-love and loving ourselves is the primary tool of life. About five years ago I met a person with whom I started a relationship where I felt happy but the rest of the world (my family friends) did not agree with that relationship.

At the time I did not understand why. I simply limited myself to the little time he came to visit me at home; and I did not realize that comments like "don't cut my hair, I like it long, I don't like that you treat such and such person", or simply not fulfilling a meeting between us, or limiting your right to express yourself were signs of psychological mistreatment.

Until one day the man in this story disappeared for three days and I had no way of hearing from him, he turned off his cell phone to not receive calls; that day I understood that I did not deserve to go through that kind of bad times. Thanks to the help and understanding of my sisters I was able to put an end to that relationship that with time I understood that it was for the best and I was able to recover my self-esteem, and to this day I do not allow anyone to damage my self-esteem.

image.png

Photo from my personal gallery.

This has been my participation in the tell a life story contest. I invite @irene1983, @zhanavic69, @karianaporras to participate in this contest.

new firma.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Las tres mosqueteras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44