Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | School Edition | 15 Steem Prize Pool | 5% To bd-charity @loice-jane

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I'm happy to partake in this contest. I have so many memories in highschool both sad and fun one but I'm writing on the experience i have that gave me name in school.

images (1).jpeg
Source

It started in my junior high school, as a new comer i don't know anybody in my new school.
My first day was very boring because i was not able to make new friends and I'm not good at initialing conversation with people , I'm a shy type, for a week no new friends, i started thinking if something is wrong with me that makes people to avoid me, no one has approach me.

When got home my parents we ask me how I'm coping in my new school i will tell them it's just the same like my first day in school, my parents will tell me to go and initial conversation with people that how i can make friends, i said okay but i don't have the courage.

On a fateful day i was sitting on the window during break time after my lunch, a boy walk to me and initial conversation with me, from that day we became friends,been his friend made me to start becoming bold and initialing conversation with people, he is always around me that my classmates start to call he my boyfriend, when teacher will ask my name before i will say my name they will shout the boy's name.

Later i started making friends, but he is still my best friend, he is always there to protect, defend, and courage me.

I later regret avoiding him because his girlfriend was jealous of me, our classmates don't see her as his girlfriend, she started looking for a way to make trouble for me, i don't want him to chose between us so i have to leave and make way for his girlfriend. I still wish to go back to those days and correct my mistake of telling him to stay away from me.

images (1).jpeg

Source

Thanks for reading

Cc:
@stephenkendal
@pennsif
@abuahmad
#mylifestory
#contest
#shortstory
#writing
#steem-bangladesh
#steemexclusive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Please don't use licensed images.

I have change the image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72