Short childhood story

in Steem Bangladesh2 years ago (edited)

It all started in a small town called Masindi where I was born in Masindi hospital.
00370590:97f24caadc66666783353e7a88e64bb3:arc614x376:w735:us1.jpg Masindi hospital.(Google search)

It was a long journey of being carried for nine months full of ups and downs as narrated by my mother.
I grew up in the barracks an environment that one would judge as hostile and cruel because of what takes place there. A place full of restrictions and tension especially during bullet firing. I was raised by my mother because my father was always busy with duty and mission given the nature of his job of being a soldier hence having limited time for family. I attended primary school from a distant school which gave me alot of challenges including the hustle to move kilometers to school but with prayer and persiverance I was able to finish primary seven with good grades and I qualified to join secondary.
I attended it in a single sex school located in the capital city of the country, Kampala. It being my first time to move to the city it was difficult to cope up with the new advanced lifestyle of nice buildings, adopting to a new standard of living, dress code among others. I met alot of wonderful friends who exposed me to differerent walks of life giving me a guide to enjoy confidence and joy. This gave me a platform to stand up and discover my purpose in life and realise my self worth regardless of my background. With this foundation the next school I went to I was able to participate in leadership though it was hard to balance it with books basing on the fact that I had more than one post. I experienced bulling because I was a slim girl. Regardless I had power inside me to solve emotionally stress.
This enabled inflow of new thoughts and this rebuilt who I was. Up today I'm grateful that God has helped me through this Journey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86