THE DIARY GAME | Delicious pudding

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

I was attending a party at my friend Hadia's house when my younger brother came and said something softly.

"Arsalan! What a joke!" I gritted my teeth at my brother Arsalan.

"No, it's not a joke. I'm telling the truth." Arsalan spoke in a confident tone.

"Okay! So how did you know?" I still couldn't believe it.

"Api! When I tasted the rest of your kheer before putting it in the fridge, I found out that you have added salt instead of sugar in the kheer.

He looked around and whispered.

"All right. You go and don't tell anyone." I said emphatically and Arsalan left.

Hadia's house was in front of my house. Hadia had given this invitation to take the first position in the annual examination.

Apart from me, two other friends Aafia and Sameera were also invited to this party. Since all three of us passed with good marks, it was decided that we should also make one dish from home. I made kheer. I took it and made it, but maybe because of the power outage I added salt instead of sugar.

Now when Arsalan informed me about this, my condition started getting worse. I knew very well that if my friends tasted the salty pudding I made, they would make fun of me for the rest of their lives and Hadia! Oh Allah! At school, madrassa and in the neighborhood, she will make fun of my bad taste.

She is a very good girl, but she considers it her duty to gossip. She does not even cover up her siblings. After thinking about all this, I decided to save the eyes of all of them and move the pudding, but alas! It was impossible, because I had long ago built long bridges in front of them to compliment my "delicious pudding". ۔

Now if I did something like that, everyone would feel it.

"What happened Ayesha! Why are you standing here?" It was Hadia's voice.

"That, anyway," I said, stammering with a beating heart.

"Come on, the food is ready," he said, and then we both came to the dinner table.

"Bhai! I will be the first to eat my favorite dish, Kheer, and let everyone know that if Kheer is delicious, then Sari will be mine." As soon as the meal started, Hadia's 'announcement' made my heart beat faster Arranged. "

"Why! In what happiness?" Aafia shook hands and said, "You will not give me any gift in my honor."

Now, if I can keep this pudding as a gift from you people, what is the harm? And there is much more to this dessert anyway. ”

"Good brother! Taste it first. After all, Ayesha has made it herself. Don't let a single spoon be swallowed by you.

Sameera fired an arrow of sarcasm at me, but at that moment she was unable to retaliate except to smile.

"Wow! It was fun. Such delicious kheer!" Hadia put a spoonful of kheer in her mouth and jumped for joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44