Seeing the Light is Key

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Although I enjoy the National Arboretum immensely, with all of the beautiful specimens carefully staged to their full advantage, I actually love going to the National Gallery of Art, where the loveliness of it all is permanently framed, making it possible to see it, year in and year out. The kids used to go through the paintings - leaving me behind as I lingered on each one, taking in the strokes, taking in the movements, taking in the beauty. I loved the use of shadows and light. I can only admire and move on to the next exhibit. One day I realized that in so many ways, art truly is an imitator of real life, isn't it?
Seeing the light is the key.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqWqBbFsdaqqwsC6HzTohPmNTS1NXuQVtfgCHDCzKpziDJyQ7Be64dSKf34ehz7yUFX5tKXYfRbSRxJqRxj18fEnPfp1a42PGzaRSguKmwdJrj3t.jpeg
Give me a moment to sort my seasons
Some time of quiet without any reason
In that place far and away
Remote from my soul
Until spring blushes upon me
Again

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqWqBbFsdaqqwsC6gkejV6fAZGRHobyis8N2bP6o5bhBXiELvEHw3q2FV7uzHzXbqvxdss9XGedmAaHYmwN5W6zAwSsEKxcPi8TicJHUvmRsNhD8.jpeg

Words have some degree of inadequacy
When I gaze upon your loveliness
The myth falls away, finally, and we see deeper, beneath the surface of everyday attention, and we get a glimpse of an unseen beauty and wonder that seems to expand our consciousness. Those moments can be so full that they seem self-authenticating.
Effortless in nature
Simple beauty just takes my breath away

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1Vshjn2SHrRrcoa8kv6EFZNj5D8vreAg53UQhib32cnd5HaCVcm2fHAMkz6GkTTcyNAqyfWFFDqyJLYy3CVYVhAFDsxW6LuWWdzWDr12Ra4ksY.jpeg

I adore light; the irresistible drama the sun creates with shadows, the descending sun playing off shadows. I want to capture the light as it spills out in a bold way… Just like I want to capture the light as it shines out from you. There are so many extraordinary things about light. It is so persuasive that it draws people; light gives warmth; light eases darkness; light illuminates a path to help you see; light exposes dangers. But most of all, light is required for growth. For plants. For people. Light.

Sort:  

ANOTHER Plagiarized post by this fool. This is @dswigle 's post.

This fool is a lazy idiot! This person steals other peoples work and pawns it off as their own.

Here is Denise's link to the original for proof - https://hivean.com/hive-134671/@dswigle/seeing-the-light-is-key

Thanks, Brad! They stole so many of mine. More than 8 so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42