Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | Travelling Edition | No Regrets

1384108_528824117204064_1617743701_n.jpg

Where the hell have you been?
-My direct supervisor greeted me.

It was twilight on Saturday afternoon when I arrived at the office since we are all required to work overtime in preparation for the upcoming audit.
My instructions are clear yesterday and early morning today that we have to work all day today! he added.
Something important happened. I responded. Then I just continued to walk towards my workstation. Smiling deep within satisfied with what happened to me that day.

Earlier that day around 6 am, my colleague with her friends notified me that they are heading to Asik-Asik Falls and they are all prepared with meals and swimwear. She said that she will drive a 4 seater car but they are already 4 and I am the 5th person. I immediately grabbed some clothes and put them in the mini bag and said, can you pass by my house and pick me up? I will ride on the tire of your car, I joke. Then she and her friends fetched me up and I tried to be comfortable in her car being the 5th person.

Asik-Asik falls is quite far from the town. So we left the car in the town, ride another jeepney and a horse towards the falls. I really enjoy that journey. Twice the excitement when I finally saw the magnificent falls. It was like a curtain from above and the water is going out from the ferns. What I even enjoy is I will just eat the food packed by my colleague. Hassle-free outing!

FB_IMG_1634647275262.jpg

5% is already set to @bd-charity

Thank you for reading my post!

Regards,
@humbleearner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50