Imaginary Writing Contest: What If You Become President? | By @gracyakan

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

GOOD MORNING STEEMIANS!

I'm so delighted to be here this morning, hope everyone had a good night rest,as for me I slept like a baby and my night was very calm and cool. Thanks to the admin and moderators of this great community for organizing contest like this to keep us busy always and to @abuahmad who initiate this very contest well done because this will make us think of things we can do in such position though it's imagination.

WHAT IF I BECOME THE PRESIDENT/ THE PRIME MINISTER OF NIGERIA

1_20210710_110623_0000.png

Nigeria is a country with many nice and great potential. One of it is population size, and this size has become liability because because of
lack of sustainance whichh makes everyone to look for their self interest, it is a reluctant nation that the interest varies from politics to economic, religion to tribal and other minor interest. Everyone in Nigeria knows the problem of Nigeria but we don't know how to solve it.

These are the problems we have

corruption, injustice, insecurity, unemployment, poverty, religious crises, tribalism etc.

These are the things I will do

• Amazing wealth : I will make sure that everyone is accountable for their wealth not to own what you cannot be accountable of.

• Employment : I will great job opportunity for everyone including the illiterate by building factories and companies and also support the private sector so that they can employ many people. When everyone can afford their daily living and pay their bills, there will be no arm robbers and other crimes.

• provision of security : I will make sure the security officers are well renumerated so that they will be serious in their work.

• Justice for all : If one caught commiting any crime justice has to be done the way it should no matter who the person is to serves as an example to others.

• Reteree : I will pay all reteree benefits to their account on monthly basis, and make sure they are being monitor by social workers, instead of them joining a long cue to collect the money at hand.

• Waisting of public funds : I will make sure that everyone starting from me the president to the poorest person in the interior places recieve medical attention in the country except otherwise, because this will prompt me to equipped all the hospital in the country with modern equipment and sponsor training of personnels.

3_20210710_112921_0002.png

• Religion : I will make sure there's freedom of worship, and minding your own and avoiding criticism to avoid crisi

• Distribution of political power : I will share power ranging from local government to federal to reduce power at the centre (federal). I will accept other peoples opinion in the cabinet. I will also reduce the monthly renumeration of politicians making it not attractive so that any one that will contest will do that simply because he/ she has Passion to serves his people not because of the money that is there, and increase the renumeration of civil servant and make it quite attractive.

• Oil sector : The oil that supposed to be a blesding from God has become the curse because everyone is to steal from it by all means and that is the reason we are buying what we have costly. So I will reduce the price of oil to what everyone can afford.

• Research and education : I will make sure there's free education from Nursery to Secondary school level so that everyone will have a good foundation. I will make sure that feed for tertiary institution is affordable too to avoid school drop out, I will award scholarship to those that merit it.

• Infrastructure : I will make sure there's adequate water supply to people who are in rural area, good roads and light for my people.

There are many problems that I will love to solve but let me stop there.

Thanks for reading

Cc
@abuahmad
@toufiq777
@pennsif
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

Your imaginary President post is good. You pointed out many areas of concern and how you would address them. I wish your imagination can become real @gracyakan

Thanks @rightway270 for visiting my blog and read my post

 3 years ago 

Justice for all my sweet sister, when there is justice every other thing will be achieved,@gracyakan,Iy you become president real,real, everyone will enjoy

Thanks @ijelady it's real imagination but since I can't become the President or the prime Minister I'm hoping in God's kingdom in which Jehovah God will solve all our problems, justice prevail, right all wrong and perfect everything, then and there we will enjoy life on Earth forever.

 3 years ago 

Exactly my beloved @gracyakan

 3 years ago 

What a nice & thoughtful plan! Thanks for sharing your imagination with us.

Steem On.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53