Cooking adventure: Chicken with red kidney beans

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

IMG_20210527_214819-01.jpeg


Chicken with red kidney beans:


I intended to make a high-fiber dish in a short amount of time. Fiber is abundant in red kidney beans.

I had supermarket-purchased canned red kidney beans at home.

So I decided to combine it with chicken and make a quick meal.


Ingredients: red kidney beans, chicken (boneless), onion, red chilli.






Procedure:


In a pan, heat the sunflower oil. After that, add the chopped onions. Season with salt to taste. Fry for a while until it turns brown.

After that, the chicken is added and fried. Add red chili powder, turmeric powder, and chicken curry powder and cook for a few seconds on medium heat.

Later, add the kidney beans and stir continually. Add some water to the mix. Cook for a couple of minutes. Then the food is ready to be served.



I had never made anything like that before. Even at home, I wouldn't eat such things. As a result, I was concerned about the outcome.

When I made the food after that, I tasted it right away. It was palatable, but not particularly delectable.



So that concludes my cooking adventure for today. I am hoping to come up with something new for the next post. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Wow it’s very yummy 😋

 3 years ago 

Thank you.@milakz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86