Steem Bangladesh Contest: Write a Short Story From Your Life|| Sports Edition by @faithilyn

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Thank you @abuahmad together with @steem-bangladesh for always organising these wonderful contests.

pexels-photo-1089144.jpeg
Image Source

I grew up a sports person. During my childhood, I used to do many activities at school that helped me or enabled me to stay active in school and also give me a healthy body..Among the activities I did was athletics and netball. I was so good at netball that I even got a full bursary in my school because of the skills I displayed. That was the greatest moment of my life at that time.

Too bad I never continued with the netball after high school but am grateful for all I achieved because of it. After high school I adopted another sports and that's swimming. It's my friends from school that taught me how to swim and it's a good sport too. It keeps me fit and in shape.

These days I don't do it so much because of my busy schedule but when I get time I usually go to swim with my husband and this helps me to keep fit and relaxed.

I am also a strong supporter of football and my premier league team is Manchester united. I feel so sad when Manchester united is won like recently when Liverpool won it 5:0. It was indeed a sad moment, I even failed to eat supper because I was feeling so down.

Anyways sports is good because it keeps us fit, keeps us relaxed and healthy, enables us to get opportunities and also enable us to meet many new people and hence widening our connections.

I would like to invite @vianneyspirit and @kyara2 to come and participate.
Sort:  

Thx for inviting me

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33