Steem Bangladesh Contest || write a Short Story Taken From Your Life|| Friends Edition by @faithilyn

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Thank you @abuahmad together with @steem-bangladesh for always organising wonderful contests.

Friends are indeed a vital part of our lives. Actually some friends even become part of our families they turn out to be like our brothers and sisters.

people-3104635__480.webp
Image Source

One day as i was going to give birth to my first daughter 3years ago, on my way to the hospital, i got my phone and called my friend Jacky just to let her know that the time was due. She was at her shop but she immediately told me that she was going to be with me in a few minutes.

So she came to the hospital and took care of me for 4 days because those are the days spent in the hospital. She was with me all through out. She had two kids and a shop to take care of but she left them and opted to take care of me with all her heart. Am forever grateful and feel so much indebted to her. Its not that i had no one to be there, i had my husband, and my mother but because of her love, care and selflessness she also chose to stay.

I am indeed so grateful for her love because that time was really a hard time for me and all people around me but because my friend and family were there to help and comfort me i felt alot of love around me was able to heal quickly.

From this i learnt that sometimes its not that a friend will call you to come and help but as a friend you should always be willing to help out a friend even before she asks and be willing to put her needs at that moment above your self because friendship is all about love, care and loyalty.

Great thanks to @abuahmad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48