Steem Bangladesh Contest|| Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life. Family Edition by @faithilyn.

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Thank you so much @abuahmad together with @steem-bangladesh for organising this wonderful contest. For sure as a family we share alot of experiences together. Both sad and happy moments.

Today i would like to share with you a moment that we recently went through as a family. It was a sad experience for every person at home.

We woke up so happy and so optimistic about the day. It was a sunday morning and it was shining bright ☀️. I went on with my chores, prepared breakfast and served my two little girls their porridge. But the eldest didn't want to take her porridge so i tried forcing her but when i did, she eventually threw up. I got so scared, carried her but that was the start of it all, she never stopped throwing up. At that moment, she even developed diarrhoea. Ohhh my goodness, i was so scared,🙃 started panicking moving up and down and sweating.

So i got my phone and called my husband who had moved out and told him about the situation at home, he came back immediately and we rushed our daughter to the hospital. Reaching the hospital , all tests were made and they found that she had alot of malaria, so she was given treatment which required her to be hospitalised for 4 day.

temperature-5185844_640.jpg
Image Source

This was indeed a hard time for all of us at home. So i had to stay in the hospital during day and take care of our girl while my husband goes to work and then later at night i had to go back home and then my husband spends the night at the hospital. I had to go back home because we had another little girl who was still breastfeeding and she needed my attention. We did like that for four days but we thank God that she recovered so well.

The most interesting part is that when we went back home after being discharged, it was a happy reunion for the two daughters. They were so happy to see each other again after 4 days. They kept hugging and smiling at each other.😄

I am so grateful for that experience because it helped as a mother to learn more about little children. One minute a child might be playing and the next minute, she is very sick but what we have to do as parents is to act immediately. That only can save their lives.

Great thanks to @abuahmad.

I would like to invite my friends @kyara2 @moureenbronia and @brendakim to come and participate in this great contest.
Sort:  

Taking care of a little one in the hospital can be a challenging moment for a mother ,however, I am glad you kept strong through out.😀,to the little ones who kept hugging each other,🤣🤣,how cute.
And thanks for inviting me to this contest

That was i deed a trying moment for sure. Thanks dear for passing by.

Your welcome

Wow. It’s really a very touching though interesting experience. I feel happy the girls reunited after the four days because it’s hard for children to stay alone with no one to play with. otherwise I thank God for healing your daughter. Thank you for the invite sear

It was indeed a wonderful moment seeing them hug and smile at each other. Thanks dear for passing by.

There is nothing that is more scary than having someone you love be unwell but thankfully by God's grace, your family managed to get through that rough patch 😊😊

Yes dear. I really thank God. Thank you for passing by dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38