Steem Bangladesh Contest || A Short Story Of Failure in My Life by @faithilyn

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Thank you so much @abuahmad for organising this wonderful contest together with steem Bangladesh.

We have all had a piece of failure in our lives, the good thing about failure is that, it makes us better because we get to know our mistakes and then get them corrected. I have had lots of failures in my life but am going to share with you the most recent one.

So here is my story

One day i was at work doing my business, then from no where a thought came to me that i should call my mom, i didn't pay much attention to that thought, so i just continued with whatever i was doing.

Then after like 20 minutes another thought came to me that i should send my mom some airtime, still i didnt pay attention. I kept my self busy and promised myself that i would check on my mom later in the day.

But unfortunately i didn't call my mom the whole day, only to receive a call from my sister who was very far telling me about mom's sickness. From where i stay to where my mom stays is just an hour drive. That was indeed too shameful.

IMG-20181016-WA0018.jpg

So i woke up early the next day packed my bag and got into a taxi to take me to my mom's place. When i got there, i found her so weak, when i looked at her tears were just rolling out of my eyes. So she started narrating to me what had happened to her, that her blood pressure had gone up and she was alone at home with no one to help, she had no airtime but luckly enough my sister called her.

So i sat down and thought about the many times i got a thought telling me to call her and send her airtime and then wished i had listened. We all have that inner person who always communicates to us. We should always listen and not take that voice for granted. In church we call that voice the holy spirit, and he is always there to guide and direct us.

I learnt to listen and pay attention to that inner voice. I nolonger shan away good thoughts that come to me. Not listening almost cost me my mother and that's a regret i would have lived with for the rest my life.

Great thanks to @abuahmad.

I invite @vianneyspirit and @brendakim to come and participate in the contest.
Sort:  

This is such a good piece dear, the inner voice is always speaking and guiding us .I am glad you responded to it and it was not too late for you.And thanks for inviting me😀

Alright dear

Thank you for sharing this story and inviting me.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48