CONTEST: WRITE A SHORT STORY TAKEN FROM YOUR LIFE || SUCCESS EDITION by @faithilyn

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Thank you so much @abuahmad for always organising these contests together with @steem-bangladesh.

I have so many success stories in my life but I would like to share with you this particular one about my graduation.

Achieving education is one of the most expensive things in my country that's why some parents don't bother to educate their children because they are not sure whether they will ever reap from what they sow.

Am grateful for my mother for educating me, it was not easy through out but she sacrificed all the little she had to see that I get education.

20170330_111436.jpg

After high school my mother had no money to take me to university , so I had to get a job and start working and then later I got to know of a student loan which I acquired and then joined university.

University life is not easy with all the course works, assignments and presentations especially when you also have a demanding job but am grateful that I was able to handle everything and graduate with a degree in business administration.

20170330_105421.jpg

It was because of this education that I was able to meet good friends who later helped me to get a good job. A job that helps me to provide for my self, my family and even others who need my help.

No matter the circumstances, parents or guardians should prepare the children for the future than making the future for them. Instead of collecting alot of assets for the children, give them education so that they are able to get those assets for themselves. Because actually they will value more those assets made by themselves more than those left for them by their parents.

I would like to invite @kyara2 and @brendakim to come and participate in this contest.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67