Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life || Childhood Edition by @faithilyn.

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Thank you so much @abuahmad and @steem-bangladesh for organising these contests. I really love these story editions. They make me think and remember the funny and sad parts of my life.

This week am going to share with you something that happened during my childhood.

pexels-photo-3662930.jpeg
Image Source

I grew up with my mom, my little brother and my other two cousins. But I was the eldest at home. Being the eldest, I was responsible for all the little ones and even the chores especially when mom is not around.

During holidays, whenever my mom was going to work, she would leave her clothes with me to help her wash them and also to keep me busy. But guess what??? She would come back in the evening when am just starting to wash or when I have just finished washing. You can imagine all that time from 8am to 6pm, what was I doing during all that time?

So this is what happened. Whenever my mom would leave, we would start to play straight away and I used to put on her clothes and start to pretend to be her. I would mimick her both in action, how she speaks, the words she uses and we would laugh. Actually we used to take turns with my cousins in mimicking my mom.

One day she came back earlier than the usual time and she found us wearing her clothes.😲. And no work was done yet but the good thing we had already eaten😀. With eating, we always did that on time but doing chores was always the problem. That day was really a bad day for all of us because we were all beaten severely.

And from that day , we never played that game of mimicking my mother ever again. Anyways it was being disrespectful to our mother. And I also understand now that when my mother gave me all those chores, she was training me to be a responsible person. Am indeed grateful.

I would like to invite @kyara2 and @brendakim to come and take part in this contest.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

This is so amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63