Steem Bangladesh Contest || Write a short story taken from your life|| Travelling edition by @faithilyn

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Thank you @abuahmad and @steem-bangladesh for always organising these wonderful contests.

I have so many travel stories but am going to share with you this particular one because of the lessons it taught me.

I live in Masaka Uganda, In the year 2017 my friend from church came to me and told me about his plans of getting married. My friend is a native of Rwanda but lives in Uganda. So he was going to travel to Rwanda to have wedding celebrations because the wife was also a native of Rwanda and staying in Rwanda.

So when he told me about his plans, he concluded by asking me if I could mobilise people to go for the wedding in Kigali, Rwanda. I had never done something like that before but because I was willing to learn , I just accepted.

iMarkup_20211014_070137.jpg

So I mobilised our friends at church and each had to pay Fifty thousand Shilling for transport to Kigali. I got a total number of 30 people and we were able to get a coaster bus.

We were supposed to leave at 6pm but we left at 10pm because the driver delayed some how doing some mechanic repairs. So we traveled in the night but still we were able to see the beautiful scenery of different areas. It was also fun travelling together as friends. So we talked alot and laughed alot.

By 3am , we were at Kaduna, that's the emigration office where we had to show our travel documents and get permission to enter into a new country. We took alot of time there because there were alot of people. But thankfully all went well with all my people.

We then proceeded to Kigali and I saw a beautiful country. A clean country. Actually I never saw any polythene along the road or any dirty. The city was so clean. Actually we were told to get rid of any polythene bags before we enter Rwanda.

So we were welcomed well and we enjoyed the food we were served. Though it's different cultures, but people there were so welcoming and so happy. And our friend was so happy to see us and we enjoyed his wedding indeed.

IMG-20170805-WA0006.jpg

From that experience I learnt that I have a mobilisation skill and that people believe in me and trust me. I also learnt that no matter where you go, despite different cultures, and beliefs, love bides us all together as happy human beings.

I would like to invite @moureenbronia @brendakim and @pixiepop to come and participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44