Vegetable cultivation in the rooftop

Gardening is my hobby but for my busy schedule of life I cannot cast aside some time for gardening. In this pen to make I have got that opportunity to plant some trees around my yard and make a garden in the rooftop. Rooftop gardening is very popular nowadays Among many of the people throughout the country in Bangladesh. I can see a number of people around me as well to plant some trees in the rooftop. Most of the cases they prefer vegetable trees so that they can have some fresh vegetables in this corona pandemic from their fresh garden and home.

IMG20200802104434.jpg

It is obviously a nice work from any context or point of view. For myself by doing the garden I can be active and healthy because I need to take care of my plants and for this reason I need to go through internet for several searching as well. In the two-way in this pandemic, I am staying with something busy and active work which is very good for mental satisfaction. Because you know in this corona situation, we are being mentally sick due to no meeting for gathering together with friends, colleagues and neighbors. So, it is a great opportunity for me to make myself active in this situation through gardening and I have selected this part. On the other hand, by cultivating some trees or Vegetable plants we are contributing for the nature and environment which is really important in these global warming condition of the world. You know a lot of different regimes are going on and carbon emissions is going high by number of developed countries. So from our part we can plants and trees so that we can mitigate this problem and make our environment and Planet better for the future.

IMG20200727064546.jpg

In the photographs you can see some plants which I have just put the seeds on the pot and the germination started. All of those are basically fruit and vegetable-based plant which I will put in the bag of soil in my rooftop. I have prepared the soil in with the help of a consultant of Garden and for several videography in YouTube. So, I have got a new and better idea how to make it organic without using the fertilizers. Artificial fertilizer is bad for the organic growth but if we use the organic fertilizer then we can save money and with the same time we can have the fresh vegetables which is very healthy for our growth.

IMG20200728063600.jpg

In another reduce our photographs I shall share the updates of my vegetable Garden but today I just wanted to share the initiation of my vegetable rooftop gardening and how I have started. It's not bad at all if you have some time at your hand and you have some space in your home or rooftop you can easily utilize those spaces and time in such kind of wonderful activities. By doing such kind of work you will have some mental satisfaction which you will not find any of such kind of works because you know the gardening and collecting vegetables from your own Garden is a wonderful feeling which you will get when you will grow it in your home. Thank you very much for stopping by

IMG20200731091613.jpg


Line Break Steem.png

Plagiarism Free.png

Line Break Steem.png

Who I am

I am a lecturer of Textile Engineering and ex-banker. I love to share my thoughts and ideas through blogging so that anyone can be benefited from my effort. I write on Textiles, Online Money Making, Agriculture, Technology and random topics. Capturing Nature and Playing Cricket is my hobby. I am always a learner and wants to learn from all of you in this #steem community and chain.

Line Break Steem.png

Intro Steem.gif

Upvote, Resteem and Follow me on steemit @engrsayful

Line Break Steem.png

This is Saiful’s Classroom from @engrsayful

Find me on

FacebookTwitterInstagram
YoutubeThreeSpeakDTube
Sort:  

Hi, @engrsayful,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

The @ecosynthesizer Curation Team,


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Feliz día amigo @ensimismado, te felicito por tratar de hacer tu propio huero en la azotea y a si obtener algunos alimentos saludables encasa y ahorras un poco de dinero.

 3 years ago (edited)

Rooftop gardening is good for our nature. You have did a great job for our nature. Thank you for sharing with us.

Thank you very much for your appreciation and reading my post. We have some obligations to the nature and along with that we can get some fresh vegetables as well. you can also try it at your home and hopefully you will do better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81