2nd contest "Steemit Weekly" - Describe Selected Habitat: Bonaire Island

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago
Hello friends of Steem Bangladesh today I want to tell you about my favorite natural habitat and that is the island of Boonaire. I am a fan of the sea, I snorkel and dive and undoubtedly one of the best places in the world to appreciate marine life and all its splendor is on the island of Bonaire and the deep blue sea, but not only that, but the whole island itself is a natural habitat where different species live in harmony and which in turn are preserved, defended and respected by locals and foreigners.

20141021_163342.jpg
Source: @emimoron

The island of Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba is part of the Netherlands, specifically a district of Holland, its location is in the American continent exactly in South America is an island of the archipelago of the Lesser Antilles and Leeward Islands, is located opposite the country of Venezuela, where I am originally from, hence I know it very well and love the sea so much.

20141017_083535.jpg PA160287 - copia.JPG
Source: @emimoron

The climate in Bonaire is dry and mild, the sea temperature ranges from 28° to 25° all year round, making it the ideal habitat for a great variety of marine species. It has 86 dive sites and has been consolidated as the leading island in the care and preservation of nature since 1960 with the flamingo reserve areas and the turtle nesting area located in the Washington Slagba Park created in 1979. Another natural scenery is located in a system of more than 150 natural caves that are home to five species of bats. The flora of the island is composed of 340 species of plants with Xerophyte characteristics. In its terrestrial fauna it has 215 species of birds both resident and migratory, more than 7000 Caribbean flamingos, 7 species of reptiles, mostly endemic and 3 species of amphibians, all exotic, also have a population of donkeys and goats.

PA170318.JPG
Source: @emimoron

PA160291.JPG
Source: @emimoron

The marine fauna is really impressive with more than 9 thousand of 56 coral species that are protected in the coral nurseries of the marine park and are available for preservation and recovery of the reefs. The recovery and protection of the reefs has made the sea of Bonaire the ideal place for the 350 species of fish that you can find ranging from the most striking and exuberant with bright colors to the most lethal as the lionfish and some of care as the swordfish and barracudas, you can also appreciate the friendly seahorses.

PA160289.JPG
Source: @emimoron

PA160273.JPG
Source: @emimoron

PA180393.JPG
Source: @emimoron

The island of Bonaire is undoubtedly one of the most varied and best kept habitats in the world, its fauna and flora are unparalleled in addition to its wonderful climate. If you still don't know it I hope my article motivates you to investigate a little more and why not to visit it as I do every time I can. Remember the love and respect we have for nature is the best gift we can give to future generations.

20141017_130852.jpg

All pictures are original photos property of @emimoron taken with my Olympus Digital 10X camera on my trip to Bonaire Island in 2017

emimoron.jpg

Sort:  

Great post - very informative and with plenty of good photos made by the author. Im impressed!

You can also check this one I published about Bonaire Island this week in The Steemit City where I tell the story of the Mermaid Stone, also with my photos and all my inspiration. Thanks for the support
https://steemit.com/hive-155868/@emimoron/the-tip-of-the-mermaid-bonaire-la-punta-de-la-sirena-bonaire-eng-esp

Thank you very much for your appreciation and support, I really love the sea and the island of Bonaire is one of my favorites I have many pictures because it is something that I like very much, it is always a little difficult to select just a few because I love that people know and travel through my photos. Thank you very much I enjoyed participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59