My Life Story: UEFA Europa League Fall Apart

"Come on David De Gea". These were the last words I uttered before "Things fa(e)ll apart".

My name is Emediong Silver from Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. This is my life:

Growing up in a football-loving family is the best gift God has given to me. When it has to do with Football, mum does not stop me from seeing my Favourite team.

Of course, I look like a ManUnited fan, don't I?

Back to my life: I'm a student at the University of Uyo. In my final year, something tragic happened. Back then I called it "the United tragedy".

Before the tragedy, I was struggling to balance my fee for that semester, my last semester. I had N15,000, I was to add N10,000. My phone ranged with the "glory glory Man United" anthem, I checked, it's mum, wow! "I've sent your school fee to your account", before I could say anything, she hanged up. Here comes the alert, N10,000 deposited into my account.

27/5/ 2021, the date that broke me down. So I was supposed to pay my fee two days after the UEFA Europa league final between ManUnited and Villarreal, A game I was sure United would win; they last won the trophy in 2017, So?

Here comes the tragedy! You know the match story already but you do not know this part:

I used my school fee(N10,000) to bet with my friend who was sure United will lose with Baily and Lindelof playing together (terrific pair) The bet was on United to win the game. I was very sure United would not lose that match.

1-1 it was after second extra time. Here comes the penalty, the time for me to pay the penalty: After all the personalities scored, David De Gea missed it!

"Number 10", the number that killed my dreams. Dramatically I was supposed to pay 10k Marcus Rashford- United's No.1 0 missed clear cut chances, the match ended 10-11, how do I sleep?

I missed paying my fees, suspended studies for that semester.

Unfortunately, months back, I kept on waking up at night with

" Come on David De Gea".
IMG_20210925_074136_5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29