Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | Success Edition |

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Hey guys, I will love to tell you about one of the successful days in my life.
My Dad usually says that "success is not a right, but a virtue that one must fight for"and that has inspired me to be successful.
One of the most successful days of my life was when I won the contest to be elected as a school executive. I usually loved the way school executives plotted the school budget, control students and get allowances from the school. Elections and interviews were made 2 years to your time of induction as a school executive.
It was indeed hard for me to win the hearts of both teachers and students. Since the election happened only after 2 years, only 3 participants are to be inducted as school executive, but yet, we were 16 contestants.

FB_IMG_16336898277296644.jpg
I was so scared and worried if I will be chosen among the three, so I prayed but it didn't look as if anything will happen.
On the week of our induction rumours were already evident that I will not be chosen, but on the day of our induction someone's name was swapped with mine and I was among the three, I was so happy.

FB_IMG_16336889418881134~3.jpg

I was made the vice president of our school executive board and I was paid allowance of 7,760NGN($20) every month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43