Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | Friends Edition |

Hello everyone, it's my pleasure to participate in this contest organised by @ abuahmad .

Screenshot_20210920-160349.png

So my story will emphasized on how I spend my birthday with a friend . Before my birthday, a very close friend of mine had her birthday few months back, so on that day I wasn't in school I left for weekend to check on my parents, so my status was full of her pictures and praises.
When I was going back to school I bought her ear rings as a gift about three pairs.

On my birthday, after we had some difference due to the fact that, I was in school and we were about to a write a and she wasn't available in class ,so I messaged her to comeover to class several times and she was like okay but I would not come, am kind of exhausted, I was really surprised, but I did my part as a friend.

So one day, meanwhile we were in school waiting for a lecturer, since the lecturer was not coming , I went back home to rest for a while, to my greatest surprise the lecturer came to class and gave a CA, but the lady I called a friend was present in class but couldn't text or call me .

After the CA I send a voice message saying that,mom even if the lecturer said no student should inform her friend about the CA we are writing, because I wouldn't accept any student after me, yes the lecturer said so but at least informing me shows a lot of concern and love you have for me, but instead of explaining things to me,she was yelling at me, saying that is not her fault but my fault instead ..
And I said to myself not all friends you got love or care for you.

Since from that day, I learned how to be selective when it comes to choose a friend, because a friend supposed to be like a family to you.
So during my birthday, she felt a type bringing a gift for me, but during the evening she brought a gift.
Anyways, there's no friendship without differences, so lets just learn to understand each other.
Thanks for reading everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48