Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | School Edition | By @chimeroselam

images-1.jpg
source

Hello steamians! It's good to be with you, hope you are having fun.


Going to school is an unforgettable experience in life, and sharing it's funny, interesting, annoying and challenging times with someone is on itself amazing. Thanks to @abuahmad for this opportunity to do so.

IMG

Acquiring knowledge was very important to our parents, and I like sitting in classes to pay attention to lessons even when it is free and compulsory.

The Story

When I was in primary school, primary 4&5 specifically, I was fund of catching and capturing grasshoppers with my classmates and putting them inside plastic bottles and sachet water bags. We usually go out in groups. Some of us chase the fast and big ones to eat them, roasting it on fire while others catch the small slow ones to play with them.


I did both. I and my group of friends (i.e. Precious, Temple, Methuselah and Ben five of us)go out during break time which was 45minutes to catch different sizes of grasshoppers. Any body who caught the biggest size would be cheered up and praised when in the classroom. In class, we bring them out, cut the long legs, play with them and use it to scare others.

I and Precious ate the big ones at home as others grossed at it. Some puipls later joined us and we were too crowded. What a hunt?
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdTyZLSxvYEVT7xj6bgYDWhCvUiaHwde1bWd6G5AuBgtHMQTxuzZhMTDD1FHJTjdLKSYEfZGa.png

Sort:  

Wow, a very interesting life story of yours here, quite surprising that you like to catch grasshoppers, I dread those insects and run at the sight of seeing them, well that's really brave of you or do.
Nice contest entry dear.

I've stopped that actually, good to know that you dread them. Not playing with it anymore. Thanks 🌺

Oh, now I feel more comfortable, I really do, it's good that you ha e stooped playing with them .

Haha 🤣🤣

Heh hey😂😂🤣🤣😅

4b5fdbdab77a687e1a2bcb894f3b8ecc9d41466b2efc20eab08d22e7d72d0f35.0.png

Nice avatar
I like it

84c619fa3fcebab16da7aedddf85a3b7bf9c54c1376670249234734012c63e9e.0.png

I made it using the Bitmoji app.

You're so incredible! Wonder lady😀😀

 3 years ago 

Great story indeed

Hahahaha 😂
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44