About My Family: How I want to keep my family members Happy

in Steem Bangladesh4 years ago

FB_IMG_15930393370685548.jpg
Hello everybody, I'm so so happy to be a partaker of this great Contest today. We will be talking about my family today, but before we dive in, let's go through my table of contents.

S/NTOPICS
1Brief About me and my Family.
2Some Happy moments.
3Some sad moments.
4How I plan to make my family happy.
5About each of my family members and their pictures.
6Conclusion.

1. Brief About Me and My Family.

Hi everybody, My name is Charles Hananiah and I'm from the north eastern part of Nigeria. I'm the second child out of six and the first son. My Dad was a military man and my mom a business woman. I have an elder sister Anita, a final year student at ADSU Adamawa State, Nigeria. And my younger ones still in highschool and primary school.
Country: Nigeria.
State: Adamawa state.
Religion: Christianity.
This is just an introduction. I will be giving full details of my family members as you read below.

2. Some Happy Moments.

In my family, we have a lot of beautiful moments. We always celebrate every good thing that comes our way.
Now, let me list some beautiful memories.

(a). Birthdays

First reason to be Happy in a family is when a child is being born. We all celebrate our birthdays, even if it's within ourselves. Families always remember birthdays and organize some celebrations within themselves.
In my family, we always do that. We celebrate every member's birthday. We have fun, we chill, we ball out, we enjoy ourselves.

(b). Dad's promotions.

Who doesn't get happy when his Dad or Mom is being promoted in their work place? We always my dad's promotions in our family. That is another memorable moments in our lives. Though the promotions comes every four years, buy we celebrate each promotion like it was the first one. We mark it a merry moment, each time it comes.

(c). When we got admission

We I got admission into the university, my Dad was very happy, including everybody in my family. The same thing happened when my elder sister got admitted into the university. Passing exams here in Nigeria is like hell. Exams are tough. Even if you successfully passed your highschool final exams, getting the admission into the university is damn tougher. So the year(2016) my elder sister got admission was celebrated, including mine (2017).

(d). When we all traveled to the village.

Another happy moment is when we go to our village for visit or Christmas vacations. We all get filled with so much joy whenever we're going to the village. There's so many things to learn and new people to meet. We take photos and swim in some village streams. We go to the farm and also, climb some low mountains. We just have fun, lots of fun.

Some beautiful memories includes Christmas and new year day celebrations. We find joy in any little thing that happens to us.

3. Some sad moments.

In my family, we have no sad moments but one. Only one sad moment. The day we lost our Dad was the most blackest day of our lives. He died in a war front in Borno state, Nigeria. He died 14th OCT 2019. "Dad, may your soul continue to rest in peace." Amen.

4. How I plan to make my family Happy.

Now, this is like a responsibility upon me. My family wants to see the man in me activated.
As the first male child of the house, it is my duty to ensure that my family members are always happy and taken care of. Ever since I lost my dad, I have always tried to make sure my family members are happy. I have dedicated more time to my studies and I have sworn to think positively and responsibly. I just want to finish my studies and get my self a good job to take care of my mom and siblings. It hasn't been easy for us.

5. About each of my family members and their pictures

I will post my family members pictures and some briefing about them. We are four boys and two girls, with our mom. I'm also going to include dad's picture, though he is late.

(a) My Dad, Late Mr Rufus Hananiah.

IMG_20191219_073624.jpg
A Nigerian Military, died last year OCT 14th, in war front.

(b) My Mom, Mrs Halima Rufus.

My mom is a business woman. She sells palm our and other foodstuffs in large quantities.
a41f69256f8644b8b40d95f6ccd23de7.jpg

(c). My elder sister, Miss Anita Rufus.

She's a student, a final year student of the Adamawa State University, Adamawa State, Nigeria. Studying Accountancy.
FB_IMG_16080726202302164.jpg

(d). Myself, Master Charles Hananiah.

I'm a 300 Level student of industrial chemistry, Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola, Adamawa State, Nigeria.
DSC_6458_1591224394840.jpg

(e). Master Philip Rufus.

He just finished his secondary school hoping to get admission into the university next year.
He is the one with red shirt.
FB_IMG_16083971609855428.jpg

(f) Master Emmanuel Rufus.

He is the fourth child of child of the house, still in highschool.
FB_IMG_16083978364062569.jpg

(g). Miss Joy Rufus.

The youngest girl in the house. She's also in highschool.
FB_IMG_16083979752912700.jpg

(h). Master Godswill Rufus.

This is the youngest child in my family. My mom normally calls him her handbag, lol. He is still in primary school.
FB_IMG_16083981839125488.jpg

6. Conclusion.

This contest is really one of the best contests. There's always a stream of joy whenever family memories is being shared. I want to say a big thanks to all the admins, moderators and board of executives in this community and in steemit at large. Thanks to you all.

Thanks for reading my entry.

Sort:  

Happy family.
Thank you so much for participating in the competition.

 4 years ago 


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

your post has been upvoted by @steem-bangladesh courtesy of @toufiq777

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50