Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | Family Edition by @brendakim

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @abuahmad for organizing this contest.

I would like to share an experience we are going through as a family. The challenges of raising a child as a step mother. We have painfully watched our little sister raise her step daughter and now I believe what the man Of God Andrew Womack once said that “raising a child is harder than raising a dead man”. I will add onto that phrase, "raising a rebellious child is harder than raising a dead man”😩.

image.png
imagesource

This little girl aged 12 has for lack of a better word become a thorn in our flesh and has treated my sister like her co-wife. Spying on every detail of her step-mother's life has become her qualification whereby, incase my sister goes to be out with her friends, immediately her dad comes back home, she will dash and make a sarcastic announcement of her life of how absent her stepmother is😯.

I cannot count the number of times her father has lashed her for sneaking into their bedroom and stealing money from them. All the house-helps that come home to give help, she has been at the forefront of insulting them, reminding them of how a lowlife they are. Poor women, they cannot even think of spanking her because they will lose their jobs.

With this new era of selfies, she creeps into her step-mother’s bedroom, puts on the latter’s clothes and makeup, takes photos of herself and posts them on social media. My sister now told her “the next time I see you in my bedroom and you acting foolish, I will break your legs”. She said,” I am sorry, you know it’s the devil at work, I just find myself doing certain things”

I can see the sorrow and the tears in my sister’s eyes every day as our endless interventions to see the girl a better person has proved futile.
image.png
imagesource

Our advice is only prayer will help.

I invite @nawoli @arthurgero and @yohan2on to take part in this contest.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55