Contest //From Your Life | Travelling Edition by @brendakim

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Thank you @abuahmad for organizing this contest, we are so grateful.

Travelling can be really fun, I love travelling however tiresome it makes me feel. I travel for fun,luxury and for work because it relieves me of the daily load we carry on our shoulders.

I can never forget one incident that happened during one of my travelling sprees. We were in Pader district, travelling from Acholibur going to Atanga Town council to work. Unfortunately, the Motor Cycle we were using did not have a number plate. So as we were approaching the Town Council, we ran into a group of Traffic Officers who seemed distracted by one of the passersby.

image.png
imagesource

It is a traffic offence in Uganda to use a Motor cycle that has no number plate. We immediately branched into one of the homesteads nearby and used the route going backwards. We found two ladies in the garden digging and we asked if they knew of an alternative route, they said there is no other route other than the main road where the police men where.

Stranded we stood, we rode and asked another gentleman who fortunately remembered an alternative bushy route. He offered to help us, we rode together as he took us through the route. It was more like a footpath through someone’s farm, I can never forget how the elephant grass massaged our bodies .We had to cross one of the swamps to get to the other side, the path was stony, rocky and full of stumps. We had a puncture, just because we were dodging traffic officers. When we got to the other side, the traffic officers could not see us.

image.png
imagesource
It was such a day in my life I will never forget ,I reached home and my whole body was full of grass cut marks. Even where we had gone on duty, we were disappointed by a few local government officials.
Wow, it was such a remarkable day in my life I will never forget.

I invite @faithilyn and @moureenbronia to take part in this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite dia

You have been upvoted by @abuahmad, a Country Representative of Bangladesh. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the quality contents on steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for all the latest update and
Keep creating qualityful contents on Steemit!

Steem On

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99