Contest: A story of my experience in my family

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago


images.jpeg
Image source

Good day Steemians. I'm highly grateful to participate in this contest. Before I start, my best regards go to @abuahmad for organizing this great contest. In fact, life is definitely full of challenges which every individual encounters. I, for instance, had to face a lot in my family. This contest has reminded me of after completing my senior high education and applying to proceed to university.


The initial affection and encouragement I received from my family while still in high school made me confident in my decision to attend university when the opportunity arose. My fees were meant to be covered by my uncle. Despite the fact that he is older than my father, the two of them were working together.

My uncle, unbelievable to me, opted not to pay the tuition because his own children had finished SHS but were unable to progress to the next level. Because of my uncle's denial, I was unable to pay the fees when I was accepted to study Bsc Mining Engineering at the University of Mines and Technology (UMAT) in 2018. The earlier affection has now devolved into jealousy, with my flaws being used as an excuse for not paying the bill.


The following year, I applied, and the application price was ¢2800.00. That year, too, I was unable to pay it. Fortunately, a buddy supported me to farm 2 acres of maize in order to help me pay my tuition. In 2020, I was re-admitted, and the maize sales raised more over half of the tuition. I was overjoyed, and I hoped that my uncle would add up the remainder of the costs for me to pay. He, on the other hand, sneers at me, saying, "If I'm trying to go to school and I don't have any money, why can't I quit it?"


Hmm! He used over half of my admission to register his own son to write in private. But, thanks to my father's prayers and determination, I was able to fully pay the fees with the little money that was left. I'm now pursuing a bachelor's degree in computer science at a university. Since then, everytime I greet my uncle, his expression does not reflect his joy. At that point, I recognized that knowing someone who truly loves you is the most important factor in overcoming your obstacles.

THANKS FOR READING!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38