Contest: Write A Short Story Taken From Your Life Covid-19 Edition//My Short Story With Covid-19//

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians and I what else can say but to say God thank you because when the storm rose He was able to raise a standard.

Covid-19 came on board 2019 but began to manifest itself in 2020 and from my perspective I will the Covid-19 pandemic was an eye opener because is one of the most deadly disease to ever come on board and made the world stood still. Churches, schools, businesses, sport, traveling and other things that could make man enjoy his life were deprecated due to the fact we were asked to maintain the Covid-19 protocols.

Here in Nigeria was difficult for me because then I was a teacher and since the intense lockdown started here 29th March 2020, it was a rough year for me because I stayed at home for 4 months without getting paid and I decided to quit teaching and search for another job because then it was the only government teachers that were benefitting compared to me that was a working in private sector.

It was hard to feed but God is not like man, I was still breathing and surviving despite the increase in death during the pandemic and people died not as a result of being contacted with the deadly virus but over thinking and some as a result of boredom.

The Covid-19 pandemic totally made me become son of the mask over night.
IMG_20210420_084257_570.jpg
Immediately some terms came on board like maintaining Social distance, the nose mask was introduced, hand sanitizer was produced and I was asked to maintain the Covid-19 protocol.

Being alive today is God grace and able to share my story here is something I am grateful for @steembangladesh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65