Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | Family Edition | by @benjamin09

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)
Greetings to you, my dear reader of this post of mine where I will a short story about my life centered around my family. I will start by thanking @abuahmad for this wonderful contest.

Celebrating Success in the family.


The weather was dull and the wind was blowing on this faithful day. My elder cousin was to have her Defense for her Bachelor's degree and she invited us to come and share the whole day with her. I, my elder sister and my mom dressed up and went to Bambili where the Defense was taking place.

IMG-20210715-WA0027.jpg
My mom, my elder sister, my cousin, me and my cousin's dad.

Unfortunately, they left before me as I was to go buy the flowers and some drinks. I arrived later than everyone else and didn't know what hall her defense was taking place. So, I called my mom, who directed me to the hall that was a distance away from where I was looking.

Upon arrival, it was my cousin's turn to go to the stage and defend her report. She did it with so much confidence and pride that merited her the grade of "Excellent". We were so happy and proud of her that day.

IMG-20210715-WA0031.jpg
My cousin❤

At the end of the defense ceremony, we took a few snapshots and went to the location of the reception. There was so much food and so many drinks available that we ate and drank with our invited guests and visitors.

By evening, we had to come back home. But due to heavy downpour at the time, we waited for about 30 minutes before leaving the building.
We were all filled with so much joy as she just passed her Defense and now, awaits graduation in December.



Conclusion.


That is all of my short story. I chose this story because it is the most recent event in the family that brought us so much joy and increased our togetherness as a family. Hope it was interesting enough.

Thank you for reading, God bless you.

Sort:  

Good afternoon, thesis defenses are very important moments in the family, good that everything went excellent.

They really are important and we definitely had to partake in such special moments in the life of family members.
Thank you for commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36