LIFE STORY CHALLENGE

in Steem Bangladesh4 years ago

IMG_20201201_170713_513.jpg

My name is Adekunle Abiola, I am a Nigerian from the western part of the country. My username is @ayoyemi, I joined steemit in 2017.
I greet all the participants, admins and curators of this community. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to share our stories on this platform. Surely i can not narrate all about me here, but I can share little and part of the story.
My father was a Muslim before his demise and my mother was a Christian before her demise. My father died when I was very young in the year 1995 and his demise caused a lot of things in my family, it really affected our livelihood. Life bece very hard for us 4 children with our mother. With the help of God and the effort of our mother who struggled alot for our survival. Things was going roughly like that till 2018 when my mother too dies of illness and I became an orphan since then.

The first challenge that I had when my mother died was how to continue with my educational career. I started doing pretty job to pay my tuition fee as I was in the 2nd year of my higher education then. I thought life would be smoother and easier when I finished my study but reverse is the case as I could not get any better job after my graduation. That was when I started learning musical instrument and singing as an entertainer. Things was a little bit different when I started playing musical instruments. I started playing the keyboard and guitar after some months of hard training and sleepless night. Music has really helped me a lot and I almost forget what I studied in school, for I was trained to be an accountant. It is 25years and 12 years respectively now that I lost my dad and mum.

I am now married with children, living happily with my family. I pray that my children never encounter what I encountered in life.

Love you all @ayoyemi

Sort:  
 4 years ago 


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

your post has been upvoted by @steem-bangladesh courtesy of @toufiq777

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63