2nd contest "Steemit Weekly" - Describe Selected Habitat | Entry by @anusha96 | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

IMG20180908140734.jpg

Habitat is the natural home or environment of an animal, plant or other organism. As well as there are many man-made habitat which are created by human beings. So I bring here about a place which is a home to a diverse collection of over 500 varieties of fish and splendid collection of birds. It's the Water World in Kelaniya, Sri Lanka.

IMG20180908135934.jpg

Water world is a aquatic park with under water tunnels, tanks & ponds, plus exotic birds park. As well as it is the Sri Lanka's first public aquarium and South Asia's first under water tunnel aquarium. I have spent an enjoyable day there with my friends. There are a large numbers of beautiful sea creatures in this aquarium. I was able to see some rare types too.

IMG20180908141311.jpg


The environment is created in a natural way. Because it is located near the banks of the Kelani river. There are large ponds and tanks with fresh water, flora and fauna. It gives the natural environment for those sea creatures. There climate also suit for those creatures because it created under proper environmental conditions. There are also have many grown trees and bushes. They add green to the water world. So when I was there I felt like I am in a natural habitat.

IMG20180908143438.jpg

The under water tunnel was a amazing experience for me. I was able to experienced beautiful under water life of hundred of sea creatures. It is truly unique as it is the only local place that offers the thrilling experience of a under water tunnel. At water world I have seen rare and fascinating species in different countries.

IMG20180908150404.jpg

Actually it has a attractive environment and walk path to watch this creatures. It is open to ride boats and hand feeding of fish other than watching marine creatures. I had so many memorable experience there with the wonders of aquatic world.

IMG20180908141111.jpg

As I said before it's not only a home for sea creatures, we can see there many species of feather friends from different parts in the world. Bird park is more colorful with colorful range of birds. There also I saw many rare species of birds. Actually they are not caged, they are housed in spacious environment like a natural habitat.

2018-09-08-15-43-19-812.jpg

Thus, water world is the place where we can watch thousand of sea creatures and birds while enjoying the beautiful environment. It was a great experience for me observing those living creatures from different countries in the world.

I consent to the publication and distribution of my article in the electronic and paper versions of "Steemit Weekly" and in all social media.

To conclude this I must thankful to @papi.mati for having this wonderful contest for us.

Thank you 💙

Sort:  

Great post, I enjoyed reading it. You made me put the Water World on the wish list with the places I want to visit :)

Hey, thank you 😍

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28