A story taken from my life || Steem Bangladesh || @alokroy404|| 11-05-21

Hello Everyone ,

This is @alokroy404 from Dhaka, Bangladesh

I hope you all are hale and hearty by the grace of Almighty. Today's topic recollected one of the best realizations of my life.
The story was of when i was 13 years old. I was a rude and indisciplined boy. I wasn't that much loyal to my parents and teachers. I used to play with friends the whole day and was disrespectful to my studies. The days were going like this......
Actually all these were just a side effects of loneliness. My mom and dad both work out the whole day. Me and my brother spend the day alone at home. And so, we were growing unsocialized. But there was one person whom i liked and obeyed the most. She was from our neighborhood. Her name was Geeta. She had a son named Anirban. She took care of me from my childhood. When i was born my father was away from Dhaka. She alone took all the responsibilities of me. As my parents were Service Holder so, they couldn't spend much time with me . That aunt took care of me and Anirban together as she didn't have a second son. Both of us were best friends................
Anirban's family wasn't going good financially. They decided to move to their village on the next month . But suddenly something happened which was totally unexpected........
One night Anirban's father did late to come home . His mother was too tensed because his father doesn't take much time to reach home. His phone was also not reachable. So, Aunty knocked out our door at 2 am . My father went to search for Anirban's father. When he went to the main road their was a crowd on the midnight and heard people gossiping about a car accident . Police came their and controlled the crowd . My father went to that and saw a body laying on the road and the face was warped . He asked to see the face and he identified that this was Anirban's father .........
His eyes filled up with tears. He returned to home with a broken face. Aunty asked if he had got any news of his husband or not . He cried and said that Anirban's father is no more......
Aunty was totally uncertain to get this news. On that time my heart was feeling so bad for someone for the first time. On that night aunty couldn't accept the reality and committed suicide..........
I was totally heartbroken for a week. I was feeling bad and more lonely without her. Anirban became orphan, his future was to hard to imagine. Anirban's relatives ignored him and so we took care for 6 months. After that was feeling sick . We hospitalized him on United Hospital. Doctors said he was infected by blood cancer........
We gave our best in curing him but slowly it spreaded in the whole body and he passed by......

From this whole incident i came to realize about three things......
Life is so short that we can't say what will happen on the next morning. There is no one more important that our father and mother . No one will care of you more than your parents.
After this incident i was fully Changed. I started my studies properly and started loving my parents because i saw in Anirban that how much lonely he was without his parents. I completely changed my behavior and attitude towards people and went forward taking this realization.......

Thanks For reading my Story

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I couldn't imagine that the ending of story would be like this, just like nobody has any idea about where his journey may end.

 3 years ago 

Really tragic story. I feel sorry for you. All the best.

 3 years ago 

Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50