A Short Story Taken from My Life | Steem Bangladesh | @alokroy404 | 20-05-21

Hello Guyzz,

This is @alokroy404 from Dhaka, Bangladesh

I hope you all are hale and hearty by the blessings of Almighty. Today's topic recollected a memory of life changing story of my life. Now let's start the story.......

The incident was of when i was only fifteen years old. I have a younger brother. His name is Ayon. I used to fight with him and felt jealous of him. I always thought that my mother loves him more than me. Slowly we were turning into great enemies.
One day on a vacation we went to my uncle's house to seemy grandma . I have five uncles one of the them died last year. After my grandfather's death my uncles were quarreling between each other for property. None of them were agree to sacrifice for anyone. Their argument often goes hand to hand fights. When we went there we saw the bad condition of them . My parents and my Aunts ( khalamoni) gathered a meeting with our uncles. They tried to solve their problem but they weren't agree to sacrifice for any reason.
helena-lopes-459331-unsplash.jpg

Source
Taking benefits of their broken unity people started to rule over their lands. Slowly that effected at their home.
As they were not united the people those who took care of their lands they weren't paid properly. So, their crops started dying. They were in great lose. On that bad time
my grandma's condition went bad. Doctors said that she had cancer. She needed lots of money for her treatment. We helped a lot by taking her in our house. My uncles were in a tension about this matter so, they gathered again and forgot the quarrels that happed before . All of them contributed vast amount for her treatment. She was taken to India for better treatment. Then after months my grandma got cured. They had understood that their unity was their strength and their division is their weakness. So ,they decided not to fight anymore. They apologized to each other and realized that even if any of them get cheated about getting property that will be their own brother from the same mother.

Maintaning-Christian-Unity.jpg
Source

This incident effected a lot in my life. I didn't quarrel with my brother further. I had also understood that if we are united we will stand and divided we fall. Unity takes people a long way but when we are divided we can't go long . Unity brings peace and prosperity and if we are not united it becomes our weakness. And i am so blessed to have siblings 💝 with me .

If you have liked and inspired from my story then please, support me . So that i can do better in this platform .

❤️Thank You❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

A nice story with a moral. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72