Steem-bangladesh Top post topic - Food// Bengali traditional food khicuri recipe by @alauddinpabel

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Hello everyone

Assalamualaikum

Hope everybody is doing well. I'm fine too. I am very happy to participate in the contest. Thanks to the @steem-bangladesh for creat this contest. I will share a recipe with you today. Its name is Khichuri.
Khichuri is a very traditional food of our Bengalis. The food is a favorite of many. And one of my favorite foods too. Especially on rainy days, the fun of eating khichuri is different.
I eat khichuri on holidays other than rainy days. This is one of my favorite foods. So I shared it with you today.

image.png

image.png

All we need to make this recipe

  • Rice
  • lentils
  • Sweet pumpkin
  • Potatoes
  • Carrots
  • Onion
  • Tomatoes
  • Beans
  • Ginger
  • Turmenic Powder
  • Chili Powder
  • Cumin Powder
  • Garlic
  • Raw Chili
  • Soybean Oil
  • Salt
    image.png

image.png

Step-1( Cleaning and cutting)

  • First you have to cut and wash the sweet pumpkin potatoes and carrots.

image.png

  • Then onion, pepper, tomato and coriander should be washed well and the leaves should be cut.

image.png

  • Rice pulses and beans should be washed well.

image.png

Now all are ready and going for cooking

image.png

Step-1

  • In a pan, add enough oil, all kinds of spices and onion and pepper.
    image.png
  • Stir for a while and add tomatoes here
    image.png

Step-2

  • Then here you have to give sweet pumpkin, carrot ,potato ,rice ,pulses with peas.

image.png

Step-3

  • Then fry it in oil for a while and give hot water there.

image.png

  • And when the water dries, take it out of the oven.

image.png

My food is ready for eating

image.png

image.png

I hope you all like my today's recipe.

Thanks for reading my food recipe post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice work. Try to do better.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65