Steem Health Contest-2 | What is Your Favourite Vegetable and the Benefits? | Its TOMATOES

in Steem LIFE3 years ago

Greetings everyone,
Today I'm going to participate in the contest Announcing Steem Health Contest-2 | What is Your Favourite Vegetable and the Benefits? | Reward Pool 20 Steem By @shahriar33 and I would like to invite my fellow steemians @ripon0630 @mn-nnazmull and @masrafi to participate in this contest too. Time left a day so come up with your entry asap. Thank you!

My Favorite vegetable is TOMATO

image.png
My own photography

Tomato is a kind of vegetable which can be use raw or we can cook it with many kinds of soupy curries. Before the Ramadan tomatoes was my regular meal and its affordable to anyone.

But we can't store it for long time as this vegetable start rotten fast comparatively other vegetables. So mostly I purchase half kilogram and after finishing it I purchase it again and again.

In this contest I've found some interesting questions about my favorite vegetable asked by contest holder @shahriar33 and I'm going to answer them all one by one.

image.png
My own photography

What is your favorite vegetable? And why?

My favorite is Tomato because I can use it raw or also with curries as the taste maker.

What is the difference between your favorite vegetable and other vegetables?

My favorite vegetable is red and juicy and it can consume raw or we can make curry of it. Its a very good taste maker of many kind of curries we eat everyday in the breakfast, lunch or dinner.

image.png
My own photography

How often you eat this vegetable?

Mostly consume it in winter days as this veggies mostly found in winter days here. With breakfast and lunch I prefer tomatoes most of the time. Try not to eat it at night. I eat tomatoes with rice and raw tomato is my most favorite since my childhood. The red color of it attract me and we had vegetable garden once and there my mom cultivated it several times. Green tomatoes is also good as those are sour by taste but healthy.

What are the nutritional values?

My favorite vegetable has huge health benefits as tomatoes reduced risk of heart disease and cancer. It has Calories, water, protein, carbs, sugar, fiber, and a small amount of fat. We should eat it with rice or curry.

According to research eating raw tomatoes in a large amount would be dangerous for health so we can have it after cooking or a small amount of raw.

The positive side of eating tomato is that, it maintain healthy blood pressure, and reduce blood glucose in people with diabetes.

image.png
My own photography

What are the health benefits?

There are many health benefits of Tomatoes as I have already mentioned some in the previous answer and would like to add some more. Juicy veggies mostly contain fiber which is good for people who have constipation. Tomato is good for eyes and skin. We can use the juice of tomato for facial treatment and it helps reducing anti aging marks from our face ir body. Tomato is good for pregnant ladies.

But as we all knows excess everything bad so we should consume tomatoes as much our body need. We shouldn't eat it in a large number. Every food has good and bad sides so tomato is not alter of it. But if your body suit this vegetable you can eat it everyday in a small portion.

image.png
My own photography

What are your impressions and suggestions to other people?

Well I would suggest this vegetable others with their regular food. Many of us fond of tomato sauce so we can take it as sauce or soup or any form may suit our body or health. My health suit this veggie so I often buy it to eat. There are very few who may don't like it as this veggie known as a very good and popular among us, I love it as taste maker. Tomato soup is good for the health of overcoming illness.

Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png

Thank you so much dear @hmetu & @shahriar33 bro for this contest and also for the friendly support💕
Best regards!!

@Shohana1 2021

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Tomato ami always like kori, specially er salad ta beshi beshi pochonder. Thanks apu for another good entry.

my pleasure apu 💕

Apu kisu bolar nii...onak...sundor hoisa.....post...ta....♥️

Thank you vai 💕

Welcome...Api...♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55