Share a Favorite Food Scene | Promosteem EID Contest | My Entry

in Steem LIFE3 years ago

Greetings everyone,
Today I'm attending a contest where I'm going to share my most favorite 3 foods that I ate in Eid. Eid is the biggest festival amongst we Muslim Community. We prepare special foods on this occasion but in this corona I was unable to meet my family and ate my favorite foods from outside.

These foods are junk foods and unhealthy but if I eat once a month it won't affect my health. I have captured photos and will share them on this blog as well.

Before starting write about my Eid foods would like to invite 3 of my fellow steemians and they are:
@successjoh @sahakrishno1995 @fiorellam
Please attend the contest and you can find contest details here: Promosteem EID Contest || Share a Favorite Food Scene || 15 Steem Prize Pool By @hmetu
Good luck!
image.png
Here I make a college view or cover for this blog with my Eid foods. As I said there are three foods I've eaten on Eid day and those were:

  • Choco bar ice-cream
  • A Plate Of Chatpati- which means Spiced and mixture of potatoes, chickpeas, onions, chilies
  • A Plate Of Fuchka- which means puff-pastry balls filled with a spicy watery mixture and Indians call it "Panipuri" in hindi and some call it golgappa.

image.png

I get ready to go out, wore mask and at first brought an ice-cream. I sat under the tree where there was chairs and order a plate of Fuchka. It takes time to finish my ice-cream and after finishing or enjoying my favorite ice cream I start eating Fuchka but before eating I took a snap of my plate and you can see it here on this blog.

image.png

Fuchka and chatpoti has no specific English name as the food is belongs to India and Bangladesh mostly and also may available in neighbor countries. As my name has no English meaning likely Fuchka and Chatpati has no English specific name except these. So we call it Chatpati and Fuchka always.

I saw many couple was enjoying eating chatpati and fuchka together and these were the food that made my Eid day awesome. Good foods can change our mood so I was happy to have my favorite foods. These foods looks yummy and taste super yummy if you ever tried it, you gonna loved it.

image.png

After such a long time I get a chance to eat these street foods which is my favorite but honestly I don't eat it usually as I'm health conscious. I paid 30 BDT taka for ice-cream and 80 BDT taka for chatpati 1 plate and Fuchka 1 plate. I enjoyed my food on this festive time. I ate chicken biryani on Eid day though my favorites are these foods that I enjoyed on eid day afternoon. I purchase some other foods for dinner of eid.

I went back to my room and was preparing to watch movies on Eid day. It was a nice Eid day with these yummy foods.

Thanks to @hmetu sis for her beautiful contest and regular support on my posts.

©@Shohana1 2021
I assuring this full content (writing and photographs) belongs to me
All right reserved

Find Me Here:
Facebook| Twitter| YouTube

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ufff! apu ki share korlen aida, jibe to jaal atkate parsi na. It is one of my fev foods. Nice entry

ha ha thanks Apu, eta really Eid er e khabar, honest entry!

 3 years ago 

I know apu about your honesty.

Nice food from you my fellow steemian keep posting

 3 years ago 

I hope you also share your favorite foods with us.

Hola amiga, muchas gracias por la invitación prepare algo para publicarlo 😘😘🤗🤗

Good luck dear ❤️💕💖

Waooooo congratulations, everything looks excellent and delicious. Definitely an interesting combination.

Thanks dear 💖💕❤️

 3 years ago 

Wow Apu , all food looks delicious Thanks for sharing your favorite foods ❣️

thanks sis

 3 years ago 

you're welcome 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59