Share your excercise moment #steem health contest 5

in Steem LIFE3 years ago

Hello everyone,

Most people exercise because they want to keep fit, look toned, others excercise because of a health therapy, some exercise as a Hobby's.
I exercise for all those reasons and especially because it makes me happy, I feel free like the whole world revolves around me especially when I run😌.

I have been working out since 2016, I run every morning to the gym and back.

Screenshot_20210609-170642.png

At the gym we use two coaches, they assist you with everything while at the gym, one is a strength coach for body building and the other is for endurance and flexibility.

Saturdays are reserved for outdoor workouts, which involves a lot of endurance exercises like running and jogging.. we go it group because the more the merrier especially when everyone is serious, it also gives room for challenges and competition amongst ourselves.

Screenshot_20210609-170706.png

During the lockdown we had no access to gym or public gathering like we use to, I engaged in home workout, I used the THENX app by Chris Heria to assist with my home workout, my home workout routine starts with stretches then rope jumps 30min after that I begin workout.

Screenshot_20210609-170805.png

Excercising regularly reduces the level of cholesterol in the body and increases the flow of blood in the body, it reduces your chances of heart attack, diabetes and cancer. Excercising also reliefs stress, strengthen your joints and bones .. increases your reflexes, makes you flexible, the list goes on and on.

The challenges most people face or the challenges I have faced with excercising regularly is consistency and self discipline.
Making an exercise routine is very important as it should fit in your normal daily activities, excercising twice a week is okay, just make sure you keep it up and excercise twice everything.

There is the matter what you eat and when you eat. Not all of us have the finances to go on a proper diet but you can control when you eat and the quantity you eat all of this depending on your goals.

No excercise is too small, just rope jumps daily is enough to keep you healthy depending on your excercise goals.

Excercising alone might be difficult for the weaker mind, surround yourself with people who motivate you to achieve your goals because days will come when you won't have the mental strength to wakeup from that bed but the conviction and determination of the person you look up to will inspire you. I get my inspiration from @chrisheria. My sister @missnewyork always encourages me during those dark days and in a special way my faithful student @rosita-nkefor motivates me with how much she looks up to me😌 and how hard she works though she gets lazy atimes which is normal.

My advice to those who wish to start excercising is, just do it don't procastinate and always start small you will surely reach your goal.
If you are someone who is already excercising, keep it up you don't know who you are inspiring, don't give up.

I invite @rosita-nkefor @missnewyork @theobass to join this contest
Thanks

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the contest


You have been curated on behalf of the STEEM HEALTH community and Community Witness @steem.history
steem history (1).jpg
Please click here for Witness Vote or go the Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and make your witness for upcoming curation.

Subscribe to our Community if you haven't subscribed yet, join our discord channel Steem Health and have friendly chats. Good Luck💙💖💙
Steem Health.jpg

Delegate Your Steem Power to Support Our Community


20 Steem Power

50 Steem Power

100 Steem Power

250 Steem Power

500 Steem Power

Thanks for your attention.

Ok thanks

 3 years ago 

Nice entry, thanks for your participation. Best of luck

Thank you so much.

How can I participate in this ,wow this really beautiful,me i don't joke with physical education, advantages are really numerous

Create a post and share it with Steem health if you like to participate in the contest. You must submit post URL for entry

I will love to

How do I go about it ?

If you don't know how to work on steemit then I will recommend you to visit newcomers' community and finish all the achievement tasks. Thank you.

Nice writeup, will be jioning this community sooner than expected

You are most welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97