My Favorite Nutritious Food And It's Health Benefits

in Steem LIFE3 years ago (edited)

F97C340F-4EC6-4FFB-9A8B-AFFA6A75F452.jpeg

71EFA30D-D0D5-4634-9E2D-2F5796F16996.jpeg

My favorite Nutritious food is vegetable salad. Vegetable salad is a combination of different types of vegetables which include red cabbage white cabbage ,carrots ,tomatoes ,onion ,avocado ,lettuce and cocumba. Everyone would have his or her vegetables he\she loves for vegetable salad but this are the ingredients I use ,and also they are the ones common in my country. To spice up my salad I add boiled egg.
Vegetable salad is made and eaten with its sauce which is called salad cream. I make my salad cream using mayonnaise ,sugar ,condensed milk and vinegar.

For the salad itself;
*I thoroughly wash all my vegetables and slice them into little bits.
*Using vinegar ,I rinse my red and white cabbage.
*I boil my eggs for 30minutes till they are well cooked and hard.
*Transfer my sliced vegetables to a nice tray or plate then I pour my salad cream on it and that's it.

784A9305-4532-4661-8DB4-B8EF28B2E7EA.jpeg

Health Benefits of my favorite nutritious meal.

Both red and white cabbage are Filled With
Nutrients.....

•Cabbage Is Packed With
Vitamin C
•It Helps Improve
Digestion
•May Help Keep Your
Heart healthy
•May Lower Blood Pressure
•Could Help Lower Cholesterol Levels.
•Cabbage Is an Excellent Source of
Vitamin K.
•Cabbage has diuretic properties that helps get rid your body's excess liquid and toxins. It helps
cleanse
your liver and colon

•Carrots 🥕 are crunchy, tasty, and highly nutritious. Carrots are a particularly good source of beta carotene, fiber, vitamin K1, potassium, and antioxidants

•Lettuce is a source of
vitamin A ,which plays a role in eye health

-Onions can
be used as an effective home remedy to cure cough.
-Boiled eggs are High Quality Protein.
-The salad cream contains milk ,calcium in milk can help strengthen bones and prevent osteoporosis.

46FB7A81-D18C-4BB0-9FC9-81B4703D51E9.jpeg

I hope this little piece of my content encourages someone to start eating vegetable salad more.

Thanks for reading through
@booming01
@booming02
@imamalkimas
@mudajuli
@ahyar92
@lidiasteem

Sort:  

maybe you should not mention steemcurator01, because it's not allowed 😉

 3 years ago 

You are right, we are not allowing the tagging of the curation accounts, thanks for your timely response. Also it will be good for removing the booming tags.

Thanks very much I have edited the post and taken it out

 3 years ago 

Seeing this, it is understood that it will be very tasty, Thanks for sharing your healthy and tasty foods. Hope you will continue sharing this type of healthy foods on our community.


Thanks for sharing your valuable content with STEEM HEALTH💙

You received 0.010 Steem on behalf of Steem Health as an Instant Posting Reward!

We don't have enough SP to curate your post. That's why we give Instant Rewards.

Waiting for your next post. Best of luck!

Please join our discord channel Steem health and have friendly chats.💙

Steem Health.jpg

Makanan seperti itu sangat baik untuk menjaga kebugaran tubuh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80