Steem Health Contest-2 | My Favourite Vegetable and Its benefits | Ladies Finger

in Steem LIFE3 years ago

Hi Guys!

It's my pleasure that I am able to participate in the second contest organized by @Steem-Health and I am able to highlight my favorite nutritious vegetables. Many thanks to them for this.

What is my favourite vegetable?

okra-flower-2795148__480.jpg

Ladies finger is my favourite vegetable.

That’s why Ladies Finger is my favorite vegetable

20210423_163559.jpg

First of all I feel quite comfortable eating Ladies Finger from a young age and one of my very favorite vegetables. Moreover it is very tasty to eat. Ladies Finger's fry or curry with fish is my favorite. Because these have a lot of taste. Moreover, it is a delicious and nutritious food. Which plays a very important role for our body. So this is my favorite vegetable.

What is the difference between my favorite vegetable and other vegetables?

Many kinds of vegetables are available in our country. Most of which are seasonal. In other words, different types of vegetables come to the market at different times depending on the season. Which is not easily found in unique times. But Ladies Finger is a readily available and currently available year-round. It does not cost much. Moreover, its nutritional value is many times more than unique vegetables. The reason is, "It's not just a vegetable, it's a medicine and it has medicinal properties."

How often I eat this vegetable?

20210423_164356.jpg

Honestly, Ladies Finger is my favorite food that I can eat for a long time. I don't think it will make me reluctant to eat. I can eat Ladies Finger's fry or curry three times a day or every day.

What are the nutritional values?

I have read many times in newspaper columns about the benefits of this vegetable. Moreover, I have learned about the nutritional value of this vegetable in a science book. Anyway, let's see what nutrients it has.

Ladies Finger contains almost all types of nutrients. Such as sugars, carbs, minerals, fats, calcium, vitamins, etc.It contains a lot of carotene and calcium. Moreover, it contains a lot of fiber. Which is much higher than other vegetables.

What are the health benefits?

20210423_164356.jpg

Since these vegetables contain carotene. This carotene goes into our gut to make vitamin A. As we all know, the main function of Vitamin-A is to maintain good eyesight. In other words, Ladies Finger is a very effective medicine for those who have night blindness. The amount of calcium in it is much higher than other vegetables. As we know, calcium plays an important role in the formation of teeth and bones in a growing baby, which is found by playing Ladies Finger regularly.

Since it contains fiber. And fiber is very important for our well-being. As it helps in relieving constipation, it also keeps away the problem of indigestion. Moreover it helps to reduce the risk of colon cancer.

Moreover, since it contains a lot of calcium, it is very beneficial for our bones and teeth. Moreover, there are many other benefits that I do not know.Moreover, since it contains a lot of calcium, it is very beneficial for our bones and teeth. Moreover, there are many other benefits that I do not know.

What is my impressions and suggestions to other people?

By reading my content so far, you must understand why it is a vegetable of my choice! Looking at the various nutrition and health related writings of this vegetable, I hope you will understand that it is not only a vegetable, it is also a natural medicine. So I would advise you, try to eat this vegetable regularly. Or try to eat with all the family members two to three days a week. That will make your health better and your family better.

image

Much Love And Best Wishes To All

20201027_082921.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am a Bangladeshi. I feel very comfortable to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi. An assistant teacher by profession. A writer intoxicated. So I feel very comfortable writing content on different topics. It’s great to know the unknown and learn something new. Love to travel.
Add Me On Facebook
Follow Me On Twitter

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Derosh vaji, ami khub poshondo kori. Sotto er chomotkar swashtho gunaboli royeche. Thanks for your entry.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54